Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4731 reviews

2582 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4731)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2015
Stay at Silka Seaview Hotel

location, free phone provided and room
7.3
Though room is small but configuration good and free phone provided for use
Ma A. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2015
Best location and value for money

Location, Value for Money, Convenience
8.3
My friend and I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Thank you to Agoda.com that we found this offer even on a last minute booking. Our stay was good, accommodating staff upon check-in. I recommend this hotel for its location and accessibility (nearest MTR Yau Ma Tei), it is near Temple St Market and Nathan Road. Though the rooms are quite small it is okay if you are going outdoors most of your time. :) We didn't try their food though but heard that it was simple. A bit of advice, you must inform the front desk and book their shuttle to the airport a day before your departure. Will probably book this hotel again when I get back to HK. :)
Hui L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Clean, good location

Room, clean, stategic location
7
Good
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 7, 2015
One of the best hotels at Yau Ma Tei area

Cleanliness friendly staffs and location
9.3
Room was clean and comfort. Location of the hotel was superb walking distance to MTR and bus stop.
Inomata K. Business travelers Japan, November 6, 2015
Worst Experience so far

location, price
4
Upon arrival at the hotel around midnight, with an early morning the next day for a trade show, we were asked to wait in the lobby, as apparently they gave our booked room to someone else. Sitting in the hotel lobby for about an hour, we see these 2 Japanese men being asked to leave the hotel and go somewhere else (most likely a different hotel as the hotel called taxi for them) Its very difficult to understand how this occured, and what the problem was, but it was a worst experience i have experienced so far, and it scares me to see problems like this, when they are checking everyone's passport when checking in.They did give us free breakfast for the days we stayed, so this was the only upside of the story.
Ailea K. Groups Philippines, November 4, 2015
Good hotel

Free handy phone during your stay. Near the night market and mtr.
8
Milee O. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Location

Hotel is located very close to Yau Ma Tei MTR and Nathan Road, although it is The only smile came from the make receptionist who checked me in on November 1st.
5.7
Small room, good enough for a night or two at most. Hotel located in old Hong Kong - a far cry from Causeway Bay and Tsim Sha Sui type of environment. Temple Market is actually night bazaar.
Hock H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2015
Value for money

Location, convenience & near to A21 bus to & flow airport
5.3
It was alright as my objective is just to sleep!
Kwan P. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2015
So far so good hotel

Good location, reasonable price when I stayed, Staff isnt nice
4.3
Not too bad for this hotel.
Timothy J. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2015
Will be back

Phone was really helpful
7.3
The phone will make me come back in this hotel. The location is a bit far from our usual but it okay.
Previous page 241 - 250 of 2582 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02