Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3756 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3756)
Sort by:
Ng K. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
It's great staying in this hotel.comfortable.

near to temple street. comfortable. cosy.
10
The hotel is besides temple street. Just a 1 min walk. The hotel is clean n spacious. But one point is that I requested for queen size bed, I am given to a single bed for my stay with my other half.they mentioned that I am able to change on the next morning but was too lazy to do so. The toilet door was spoilt thus it couldn't lock the door. The water in the hotel is not complimentary. You must pay for it. About hkd 8 per 500ml bottle. Other than that,the service are good. I would go back to silka again if I'm going to Hong Kong!!
Hong Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2014
Room was small as expected, but a decent stay.

Location, wireless internet, decent.
5.7
A decent stay, although the staff would not frequently refresh the condiments.
Leong K. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Strategic location, clean hotel, friendly stuff

close to the shopping street, walking distance to public transport, close to attraction
6.7
This hotel are located at very strategic place, which it right beside the templer street hong kong. Along the templer street you could found many local food & local souvenir. But the hotel itself are old, you can smell some dust during we walk into our room.
Cin B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Comfort, Happy

Birthday Fruits Gift
6.3
Good service. Especially they did mention the customer's birthday.
Wing S. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Great location, super tiny room with tiny window

clean room, friendly staff & great location
7.3
Everything was alright. to be honest, this is by far the most tiny hotel room I have ever stayed in my entire life. Even Japan's hotets room are bigger. I literally have to leap over my luggage in order to move around (there is none realy) the room. Everything is small in this hotel including a small check in and out reception counter.
Huiyi L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2014
relaxing, convenient location

good location, clean room, free wifi
7.3
It was a short and pleasant stay. The location is very near to the MTR station and checking in and out was fast. Plus there is free wifi in the room.
Matee V. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2014
hotel goog,room clean,food delicious

hotel goog,room clean,food delicious
6
Good location near MTR and night market, but 'Seaview' is a misnomer; don't come here expecting a beach resort, as even from top floor restaurant, the view of the sea is limited by distance, smog and buildings in between. Clean, modern room but very small with 3-quarter sized 'double' beds; if you are six foot or taller, go for a twin and definitely not a corner room double. . Friendly, helpful reception staff, especially the hotel manager. Good breakfast, however cafe staff are grumpy and at times rude. Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms wall cuts in so the bed is put in an alcove so no stretching out a...
Liow P. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Quiet room, convinence for shopping, walking do
6.7
Chye S. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2013
good location, easy access to public transport.

good location, quick check in & check out, easy to get taxi.
5.7
not so comfortable, because the double bed is too small for a couple.
Aik B. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Great and fun

Good location, clean and night life
8.3
Good customer service and friendly. However the room were kinda small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02