or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3754 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3754)
Sort by:
Low T. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Great location

Clean, friendly staff and wifi at lobby and room
7
This is first time we stay in this hotel ,the room is small and just ok for both of us.and we get our wifi in our room too and only 5 min work to Yau ma tei station , near by a lot of local food(yam char) when you come down from the hotel is temple street night market. Can get some reasonable price stuff and will come to stay again
Hui J. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2013
Comfortable for a good night's rest

location to MTR and shopping districts, comfortable beds, helpful staff
6.7
This is my 2nd time back staying here. For the price paid, it is a good hotel. Near the shopping districts and MTR. But room is small.
Louis T. Families with older children United States of America, December 7, 2013
Pleasant and economical stay

centrally located, easy access to subway system, economically priced
8
comfortable and pleasant city hotel, economically priced
Alizah A. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2013
Great & Cozy place

Cleanliness, comfortable, walking distance to MTR
9.3
This is my second stay in this hotel & this round with my family. The hotel condition is perfectly good. The standard remains constant. They make up the rooms even we did not ask for it. They have free wifi service now. Walking distance to temple street market and Wellcome supermarket. 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. A station away to Ladies Market. Will surely come back to stay again in this hotel if I visit Hong Kong again.
Gisele T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Close to MTR

1. Location 2. Eateries nearby 3. Clean room
6.7
Good stay at silka. It is close to Mtr and a lot of eateries shop nearby.
Ai W. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Near to the night market, very convenience

Clean, friendly & Convenience
8
Comfortable stay and worth for money
Huiyu L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
Centrally located hotel, extremely convenient

5 minute walking distance to metro station, right next to Temple Street Night Market, clean room
9
The hotel is superbly located. The Temple Street night market is just downstairs, so there is no lack of good food. Tsim Sha Tsui metro station is less than 5 minutes walk away.
Thaned V. Business travelers Thailand, December 5, 2013
convenience to airport

modern, location, cleanliness
5.3
very small room and bath room but very functionable. reasonable price for HK hotel. close to all the attraction.
Tan K. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2013
Good Location for Shopping and Food

A good claypot food stall nearby, beside temple street (ladies fashion and accessories), shanghai street (baking accessories)
8
Overall good place to stay; near MTR, Bus A21 (or N21 after midnight) from Airport stopping quite near the hotel. Yau Ma Tei MTR is a good interchange, it covers both the west and east route and reaches the south. The western route covers Tsuen Wan (shopping and food) Lai Chi Kok (ladies fashion and Addidas outlet) Sham Shui Po (ladies fashion, electronic gadgets, computer city, dry/preserve food. We travel to Shengzhan via the east route. The south are the upmarket stalls and a big music store in Tsim Sha Tsui. Ladies Street is within walking distant (less than 1Km), while beside the northern end of Temple street. Food for breakfast, lunch and dinner is around the place. We check-in early without room but were able to put our luggage in the lobby. Room is clean and bed comfortable except that the toilet is small.
Too H. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Good & clean hotel but room a bit small.

Clean rooms,central location, not far from Airport.
7.3
Hotel is centrally located,staff efficient,room a bit small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01