or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3928 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3928)
Sort by:
Mei T. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
Great stay as it is centrally located

Location, price and shopping
5.7
Juliana N. Groups Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Great stay in Hong Kong!

Comfortable, Central and Convenient
8
Hi, I had a low expectation before choosing this hotel as I read some reviews mentioning the room is small. I find it okay to stay for 2 people and especially love the convenience of walking to nearby MRT and night market. Everything was straight forward to explore Hong Kong in two days. The only thing that I'd say about the hotel improvement is my room wasn't furnished with shampoo and conditioner for 2 people. Keep it up!
Lay W. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Small room but comfortable

price reasonable, good location & comfortable.
6.3
I found out that the bed sheet got black stain which was hidden inside the quilt cover. The hotel shall look into this bed sheet cleanliness.
Chui T. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2014
Awesome stay !

Cleanliness, location, affordable
9.7
It was good, room was clean and compact. Staffs there were friendly and helpful! Short walk to train stations!
Vanessa H. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
The room is too small, bed is too small for 2.

Near Mtr, near Mac Donald's & near supermarket about 100meters.
5
I booked two rooms, reach hotel 7plus to 8am, requested to staff tat we wanted smoking room for the double bed room high floors but another room twin non smoking. the morning shift told me a specific time to come back in the noon 12plus. But only one room was ready & the afternoon shift lady got it wrong & my double bed room is non smoking room. Which is wrong. My mom & aunty waited so long tat they fell asleep in my room & my husband & I have no place to rest.. After a long flight overnight & we were the first to check in at 7am to 8am. Why can't they reserve a room for us? Somemore got it wrong & 1 room delayed. Not like I checked in late & they had no time to prepare. They had lots of time! I hope they will communicate properly from handing over shift. Morning to night or vice versa.. The bed is too small for 2.
Wei L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
airport express shuttle available

airport express, location and price
7.3
Jitwadee A. Groups Thailand, January 12, 2014
location

location, location location!!!!
8.7
location is very good, next to temple street, jade market, tin hau temple and also few steps away from subway station. room is small and a bit old but it is ok compared to the room price which is considered cheap in hong kong
Cheong K. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Convenient

Near shopping area, nice and cheap local food, easily access to the MTR
7.3
The hotel was my choice as i love the location and clean room.
Lin W. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2014
Acceptable but can be improved

Good location, clean and convenient
5.7
The room was a little small but it wasn't a major problem for us since we just needed a place to sleep. One good thing about the hotel is the location as it is located just beside the temple street. There's also many eateries around the hotel. The Yau Ma Tei MTR is about 5 minutes walk away. The staff at the front desk wasn't friendly.
Wong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
So so only

location, airport shuttle, nothing else...
6
Room is small compare to picture, a little smaller than expectation. For 2 persons, might be a bit cramp. The whole lighting ambience reflect on the wall/bedsheet make it look abit off color/old/dirty feeling inside. Not so inviting. Bed is ok, but very small Queen size. Tall people might have their feet hanging off the bed and if your partner move a lot, you can feel the frequent movements. The bathroom is ok, but the toilet seat cover keep coming down is quite irritating (need some round of pushing/adjustment to make it stay in position). Wi-Fi not working properly, hard to connect and slow. Elevator quite slow, some waiting time. Other than fusses above, the overall stay still quite OK since just need a place to sleep & wash. Small distance to walk to MRT, convenience shops available easily, and hotel is very close to temple street market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03