My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3637 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3637)
Sort by:
Seng H. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
cheap hotel close to Nathan road

cheap, close to public transport, free shuttle
7
Good hotels in HK are all expensive, especially those 3 stars and above along Nathan Road, but we were delightful to find this one no too far from Nathan Road. It's close to Ladies st, and nearby MRT station (10 min walk). From the station, you could get to anywhere. The room is rather small, but not surprising for hotels in HK, we seen much worse. All in all can't complain with the price, location and the level of comfort it provides. The free shuttle around the city is also a big plus.
Jennifer H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Convenient hotel at good price

Location next to temple street night market and tin hau temple plus easy access to transport links including airport. Very reasonable price for Hong Kong. Free in room wifi
7.7
Vanessa R. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2013
Friendly attendants and service at turbo speed!

Near the train station, affordable and comfortable
9.3
We stayed for four nights and 5 days and I cannot say anything negative except for the bathroom which is kinda small, however it was very tidy and sanitary. Housekeeper cleans the room while we're out discovering the country. No issue of lost personal belongings to either me and my partner so I guess this is another point for Silka! Wifi connection is awesome! Will definitely stay at Silka Seaview Hotel again when we visit Hong Kong next year! Thanks to the wonderful staff, it would be better if all staff could speak and understand English better.
Kit W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
good location, near mtr, restaurant nearby.

location, clean, nice staff
8
very good location. good food nearby. close to mtr for easy access.
Henry P. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
Simple night stopover hotel

its 5min walk to the subway, good local restaurants around the hotel, free shuttle bus to airport express terminal
5
room is still the same - cramp and no space for 2 person and write space is too tinny to place anything. But for a night stay and stopover, its fine. Internet is only wifi and is very slow and poor signal. Room is clean thought.
Cristine G. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2013
comfortable stay

location, wifi, location
8
Good: - towels/toiletries/supplies were replaced/replenished everyday - great location - great wifi - 2 elevators were always available - comfortable beds - has a nearby 24-hour mcdonalds for picky eaters Not so good: - shower flood - I don't think the bed sheets were replaced while we were there - we requested for a nonsmoking room but was placed in a smoking floor
Khan D. Couples Taiwan, September 29, 2013
Silka seaview hotel sucks!

Duh???
2.7
When i ask the front office if the bottled in the mini bar was complimentary.. He answered: "of course not" what a rude way to answer. I thought what was that? Shower was too small, drains were clogged even the sink. Toilet was filthy full of stains on the rim of the bowl. What a rip off!!! And lastly shuttle bus service driver was bad! I'm not discouraging anyone to stay in this hotel.. Its for you to decide. Just giving you a heads up... Good luck!
Teo S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
A comfortable short stay

Clean, friendly staff, with airport shuttle
6.3
Fast check-in, friendly staff, with facilities of airport shuttle makes transport arrangement very convenient.
Vinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, September 29, 2013
located in the center

good location. near shopping center. next to Youmatei MTR
8
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Small room & close to night market.

Close to night market, nearby MTR station & hotel provides bus shuttle to Kowloon airport station.
4.7
Standard room is too small, bathroom also small & not comfort to move around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08