or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3795 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3795)
Sort by:
Eddy T. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2013
Enjoyable but nothing extra ordinary

Cheap, quite good location and cleanliness is ok
5
Just fine, there is nothing impressive. I prefer the Mini hotel at Causeway Bay.
Grace T. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2013
comfort, easy to access public transport,

convenience, clean, comfortable
7.3
Although room is small but in comfort condition, overall great!
Lorraine I. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
good location but small rooms

location, clean. value for money
7.3
pleasant and quiet. location close to trains and also the markets.
Tushar P. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Okay hotel with poor staff performance

location
4.3
It was not really a pleasant stay, there was no complementary water bottles and that we came to know last day and we used very very expensive(price almost double then 7/11) water bottles for 4 days. One day we made an international call and call charges were 1HKD for 1 sec, this is too much. While i checked my bill, I felt that guests are not given enough information so they can loot them. room condition is okay. My experience with this hotel was not really great.
Tay Z. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Great accessible centralized location

Shopping, Food, Location
7
Overall experience is good. Friendly & helpful staff. Very near to night market and local restuarants. Rooms was small thought.
Gisele T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Near to MTR, easy to access to many eateries shop

1. Location 2. Easy to access MTR 3. Clean room
6.7
It was a pleasant stay again with the Silka Seaview Hotel. It always come as first choice when I go Hong Kong. The location is near to the temple street and easy to access to MTR by walking distance around 5 minutes. The room is small, compact and comfortable.
Ariel B. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
Convenient location but about 8 mins walk from MTR

clean, friendy staff and near temple street
5.7
The overall stay was average for the price you pay. The room is very small as you hardly had any walking space but you put in 2 luggages.
Dorothy H. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2013
Very small room. crowded lobby.

Good location, near city transports, near shopping areas
5.3
The first thing me and my friend have noticed when we entered the hotel was the lobby was so crowded with baggage, front-desk staffs are not that accommodating and can't speak English well and are not approachable. At the room, it was very small, Air-condition is noisy and bed was hard to sleep on, pillow cases are dirty. The elevators are slow we even have to walk down the stairs after waiting for 10 mins. I will not stay in this hotel ever again, if i were you there are more better hotels that this one. it's just that i was in a rush to find a hotel to stay.
Jani J. Solo travelers Finland, November 10, 2013
Two nights stay

Location
7
It didn't occur to me to ask for non smoking room, so they assigned smoking room by default.
Yeoh T. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2013
Clean room. Near shopping mall. friendly staff.

Clean room. Near shopping mall. friendly staff.
8
Clean room. Near shopping mall. friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08