Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4127 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4127)
Sort by:
Farn M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Overall ok. Worth the price.

affordable, near to the MTR station, near to temple street market
7
Overall okay. Room really small. Staff friendly and attentive. Only 5 minutes walk to the Yau Ma Tei MTR Station. Good for the price.
Shui C. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
good location

good location and clean room
6.7
Good location, clean room and good staff service.
Ying J. Families with young children Singapore, February 27, 2014
Near shopping area, near MTR

Location only
7
A very small room. a hostel will be more worth as the price different is quite a lot. unless you stay in the room most of time i recommend taking hostel instead
Pey Y. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Room did not imagine the small and convenient.

near MRT, around hotel got many restaurant, near night market
8
I request for non smoking room but end up i get smoking room due to no any non smoking room, once go inside the room can smell the smoke. Cleaner are so helpful and friendly. In check are so slow, only 1 people doing check in, need to improve. Room got wifi, speed are so fast. Like it. Around the hotel got so many famous restaurant, walk 10min reach MRT. Nice to stay
Angie N. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2014
good location

good location, close to local restaurants, clean room
6.7
Lim T. Families with young children Singapore, February 26, 2014
nice location and cheap affordtable price

location, many foods around & clean room
8
Overall nice stay. But there is no complimently free mineral water . This should be provided daily like what other hotels did.
Ling S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2014
Enjoyable stay.

Very convenient
7
The room is very small not enough space to put luggage.should have at least super single beds instead of single only.
Serena S. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2014
Room size is poor. good location,near night market

location
4.7
Nothing bad to say except for poor room size.
Carris L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
Shocked over my amazing "seaview"

Beside MTR Station and Airport Bus Services, Reasonable price and friendly staff
8
Don't get scam by the SEAVIEW! I reached the hotel to expect a seaview.. But sadly.. The opposite road built a tall building to block it.. And it's really far to see from the hotel too. The room is really extremely small! I expect it to be small in HK, but not that small! However, the great location outdo everything! It's just within 5mins walking distance to the MTR Station and Airport Bus Service! Near lots of famous restaurant/ChaChanTing too!
Yizhong W. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Clean small room with very rude receptionist

Location
6.3
Reached hotel early around 12pm for check-in. Was informed that room was not available yet and has to wait until 2pm and was advised that we deposit the luggage and tour around the city prior to checking in. Did that and when we returned back to the hotel at 7pm, receptionist informed that all the non-smoking rooms were taken up. Told them that we have specifically requested for non-smoking room and that we have already did a registration earlier during noon. The receptionist tried to pull a fast one and told us that the non-smoking room was not available since the day before. Issue was only resolved when we requested for the manager. Service level from the receptionist is real bad!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4F04