My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Shu F. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2013
nice stay in this hotel

good location, efficient counter service, neat and tidy
8
it has been a good stay in this hotel, and it's worth the price. The room is small but is clean and tidy, easy to get subway, just 1 station from shopping center. There are many nice local restaurants around the hotel, and there is a nice Christian church nearby.
Maureen L. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Cosy Hotel

Cosy, Comfy and Casual
6
It was a pleasant stay. Get to sleep in comfy bed after a "hard day" of shopping.
Paul J. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2013
Comfortable and well equipped room with free fast

Good rates, near shopping areas, near local restaurants
9
Comfortable. The room is spacious enough but not too big. Amenities were great. Fast internet for free! It is located at the back of temple street night market. Highly recommended.
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Simple and comfy

Great location, near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, reasonable room rates
7
Overall, this is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Room rates are reasonable with decent cleanliness and comfortable bed. Shower/bathroom is considerably big. It's definitely a pleasant stay at this hotel.
Foong Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Great

Convenience location, comfortability of the room and nearby to attractractions
7.3
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotelto my friend if they are travelling to HK due to the affordable price and the strategic location
Sofia A. Solo travelers Russia, July 5, 2013
Convenient location. Good food choice

Close to restaurants
7.7
Helpful staff, clean rooms. Enjoyed our stay would definitely stay there again.
Darunee T. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2013
Comfortable and facility hotel.

comfortable, facility and friendly
8
I thought, this hotel has a facility when I want to go anywhere. It's easily to go because you can go by MTR, taxi, bus to attraction places or shopping.
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Poor travel experience

I will considered as none as most of things were dissatisfied.
2
I do not enjoy staying at Silka Seaview Hotel. First of all, the rooms were unclean and small. I felt offended while staying here. The main reason is due to the impolite staffs as no one would like to serve at the counter; and questions been avoided when asked. The customer services were likely considered as horrible.
Tjia B. Couples Indonesia, July 4, 2013
small room but good location

good location, price reasonable, near mtr
8.3
the room was smaller than i expected. there was no place to put our luggage. and bed was so tiny. but the internet was fast and close to the city and mtr. so it was convenient :)
Ni H. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2013
Very good location

Room is small but clean and comfortable. Hotel is very close to subway station and bus station, has one bus to the airport directly.
9.7
The room is small but nice, bedding is very comfortable. The location is just amazing. Except the first night the fire alarm went off but no one tell us what happened. Then some wered sounds started and we called the operator, they didn't explain anything just said they will take care. Then it took a while to stop. Other then that the hotel is good in general and we had a nice stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03