Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3755 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3755)
Sort by:
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2013
is an OK hotel

Good Location, easy to look for food around the area, room looks new
7
we found a condom at the corner under the bed near to the wall, others was OK.
Kang L. Groups October 18, 2013
narrow

clean , convenience
5.7
Karl D. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
especially clean

location for shopping,
5.3
the hotel was clean,the staff was not friendly at all,not even a smile from any of the staff our entire stay,but check in and out was fast and efficient.the room was equipped with a limited mini bar and the prices were more than reasonable.No breakfast was included although they had a breakfast buffet but they should be embarraced about what they served the quality of the food and what they charged for it. recommend anyone staying there go to Mcdonnands or Burger King for a much better quality breakfast for the money.No answer when I called for transportation from the airport cost about 350 HKD from the airport to the hotel,although they said they had a shuttle, and the morning we left we had a 7:30 show time at the airport which was too early for the shuttle.Would rather have paid more money for a hotel with a friendlier staff, better breakfast and transportation to and from the airport.
Melissa H. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
great stay

friendly and helpful reception
8
Hee S. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
good location ,helpful staff

good location,clean room and helpful staff,value for money
7.3
A lot of food is available around the hotel, good location, small room.Near by Yau Ma Tei MRT Station.Behind the hotel is Temple Street.
Catherine S. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2013
good, affordable and accessible

accessible, affordable and quiet
6.7
I would say its an average hotel to stay in. Not really impressed with the service.
Gan K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2013
Good Hotel, Reception attitude

Hotel is Clean, Concierge Service is much more better than the reception.
7.7
Hotel has a very good location. The nearest MTR is Yau Ma Tei. Behind the hotel is Temple street, where the is night market. The Reception service is really POOR....
Katherine M. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2013
Average. Nothing apectacular.

Wifi access, fast check in and check out and good shopping location.
6.3
Aside from the unfriendly staffs who never smile, our stay was okay. The room was small, my husband had a hard time moving around since he's tall.
Koh G. Families with older children Singapore, October 11, 2013
GREAT VALUE GREAT STAY!

Clean, Close to attractions area and nice environment
9
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel and i choose this because of the good service staff with no grumbles despite i requested for extra 3 pillows! Will always stay here if i were to go Hong Kong again!
Chong M. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2013
small and nice hotel

nice, comfortable and convenient
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02