or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3793 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3793)
Sort by:
Zhi H. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
no frills, clean and comfortable hotel

location, cleanliness, free in-room wifi
6.7
room was small but clean and comfortable. only provided 1 pillow per bed but can request for more from room service without extra charge. no major complaints.
Heng H. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2013
room so small

clean room
6.3
near to mtr clean room nice staff no free airport transport
Kee H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Clean room and close to train station

Walking distance to Train station, close to the temple street, and very clean room
7.7
Good location, the temple street just behind the hotel, and it's only 3 mins walk to the yao ma tei train station. would come again when visit to HongKong.
Trina L. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Acceptable for the price I paid

cheap, clean, easy access
6.3
The room is pretty small so, it was a little cramp when my toddler was staying with us. The room is clean but small. The reason why I booked this hotel, cause its pretty near the mtr which is convinent for my son and it was 1 of the comfortable hotel with such pricing.
Kang L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Great location & convenience

great location, clean & friendly staff
7.7
Room very clean. Great location, just next to Temple Street & closed to MTR station. Very convenience to take bus transfer from/to Airport.
Nuttavud L. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2013
Convenience...But a few non-smoked room.

Convenience, Free Wifi, Near night market (Temple street)
7.7
Everything in this hotel was fine. Convenience, Free wifi. But non-smoked room have just only 3 floors, even though they have more than 10 floors. I have to stay with smoked floor. You can got smoked smell in the air condition. If you can requested non-smoked room. You should do it. (for someone don't like smoking)
Charles M. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2013
Cramped but comfortable

Able to change to another room with 2 single beds from a queen size bed quickly upon request at the front desk.
6.3
We were able to change to another room with 2 single beds from a queen size bed quickly upon request at the front desk! The queen size bed room was really small and not much space to put our luggage and stuff. I could hardly move in the shower cubicle and the toilet seat area was small too. It feels like an existing room was renovated and divided into 2 small rooms. The location was good in the sense there were lots of good affordable eating places nearby. The subway or underground train station was about a 15-min walk away. We booked supposedly cheaper tickets to Disneyland and Oceanpark at the lobby reception. This is manned by another company which collates trips from other hotels. The hotel is just in the heart of real, authentic, old residential buildings. The housekeeping is impeccably clean and neat. I may want to book other hotels if I return to HK but other hotels will be more expensive. Overall, still value for the price I paid.
Mehmet S. Couples Turkey, October 24, 2013
Man in the box (Alice in Chains)

Only location is good for the hotel
4.3
When I arrived to the hotel welcoming was not that good actually. Cold stone attitude which I think is Chinese people's general posture. Room is about 8 squared meters and when you think 2 squared meters of the room is bathroom and 1 square meter is for the hole you have 5 squared meters for the room. In my opinion room sizes of hotels have to be stated in the room information page. If I knew the room size, I would think again maybe. Good thing about the hotel is its location. Its very close to the metro station, night bazaar and famous nathan road. Also has free wi-fi in the rooms. Breakfast is very limited and restaurant is very tiny for a 19 floor hotel. Just have 4 or 6 tables in the restaurant but lots of restaurants around. Room service also not that good.
Ang J. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2013
Inexperience receptionist

Location, wifi, convenient .
6.7
everything was fine staying in this hotel not till check out, the reception girl said my deposit of HKD$500 in master card can only be void after one week. I was very unhappy about it when we do not have any outstanding bill with the hotel and she called a male colleague to assist... only then that guy void my deposit on the spot. if this one of the hotel rule, I think they should look into it and not keep customers deposit for one week after checking out.
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2013
The room is too small for 2 persons.

Location, near food and high floor
6.7
The room is too small. We had 2 big luggages and a cabin bag. There was hardly any space for us to walk. Location was near the night market and great eateries very nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06