Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4498 reviews

2438 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4498)
Sort by:
Wong E. Business travelers United States of America, July 13, 2014
It is the nice hotel.

location
8.3
Report this review
Jutamas Y. Groups Thailand, July 12, 2014
Great location but the room is so small

Close to MTR, night market behind the hotel and convenient store by the corner
5.7
I requested for double bed but I have got twin bed but hotel staff was helpful and changed the room for us in Day2. Room is quiet small like normal city hotel but clean. If you dont smoke, strictly request for non smoking room, I forgot to put that in my request when I made a booking, the room I got had cigarette smell left and also could smell cigarette from other rooms.
Report this review
Nannapas M. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2014
Always stay here when crashing HK

Location
7
We have stayed here every time we travelled to HK. The location is superb. Room is quite small. The cleanliness is acceptable. Staffs are unfriendly as always.
Report this review
Tan M. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Nothing special but only location

rooms are small & cramped. Too expensive for a city only famous for shopping
4.3
just stay in & nothing special
Report this review
May Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Comfort bed. Nice services from the hotel staff.

Good location. Near to famous night market temple street. Many nice food around.
7
Report this review
Pang Z. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2014
Great location

Location, value for money and close to shopping area
7.7
Was comfortable and great location for food and shopping
Report this review
Noppanun L. Business travelers Thailand, July 6, 2014
Superb location hotel

1.Location 2room 3.Price
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel immensely. It was by far our favorite hotel of our 8 stop trip through hongkong. The rooms and service were great. The atmosphere and location in the park were restful. The gift shop was stocked with items our family was actually interested in. The history of the building was a unexpected bonus. The food at the hotel was very good by hongkong standards
Report this review
Surawutt W. Groups Thailand, July 6, 2014
Small room but clean

Good location (near MTR and 7-11), Free interest is fast, Free shuttle bus to Kowloon station
6.7
Report this review
Nitin P. Groups India, July 3, 2014
comfortable.

located close to night market. close by to other attractions.decent area.
6
rooms were small, beds were creeky. however this being a budget hotel, it was great overall. best thing is that its located in yau ma tei which is close to the night market. this offers alot of food and shopping options and allows easy access to transport. the cost per night is also reasonable and this makes it a great choice for budget travellers looking for a decent hotel in the city.
Report this review
Samantha L. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Reasonable Stay in Clean

Friendly Staff, Clean Amenities, Wifi
8
Would recommend this hotel for couple stay. Room is small as expected but was clean, looks to be newly renovated. Looks modern.
Report this review
Previous page 411 - 420 of 2438 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01