or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3670 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3670)
Sort by:
Anchalee I. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2013
good locations

good price clean and good location
7.7
it's no problem. the transportation is very convinient and easy to get to the MRT. around the hotel is convenient to find the food.
Kanokwan K. Business travelers Thailand, August 22, 2013
staff sucks. location is good. the rest is so so.

location is near the subway.
5
Will not recommend. Though the location is fine, the staff sucks. You will feel extremely unwelcomed. I just wanted to punch them in the face.
Hui Q. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2013
Good location, small room but with basic amenities

Location, free room wifi, clean
6.7
Second time staying at Silka. Good location at Yau Mau Tei, easy to get to MTR to go to nearby attractions/shopping places like Mong Kok and Tsim Tsa Tsui. Right beside Temple street market (but we never went there to "shop" as it is very much over-rated). Room is small, as per Hong Kong hotel standards, but it is "just nice" for a couple. If you like big, luxurious rooms, give this a miss. If you are looking for a basic and clean hotel in a good location for a good night's sleep and easy travel to your shopping/atrractions, this is definitely the place to stay!
Low K. Groups Singapore, August 21, 2013
Value for money

Location, Cleanliness, price
7.3
Location is good, there's 2 silka hotel but I think we pick the right one. Yau Ma Tei is on the red line on the MTR which is very accessible to nearby shopping area. Also it has 2 line within the station(Red & Green) so it makes travelling much easier. Room is very small, we have 2 large luggage & literally have to jump over it to walk around but it is clean & comfortable. Toilet is small as well but very well maintain.
Emilie A. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2013
Comfortable stay

Accommodating staff especially Mr Ken of Concierge, Clean rooms, accessible to public transportation
7.7
Alan G. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2013
Good location and easy access

comfortable room, shopping area, easy public transpo
7.3
Always easy and without issues. Fast check-in and check-out. Easy to ask for extra pillows and towels. Free wifi in room and cafe.
Hua J. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Good and nice

No comman
10
Krisselle A. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2013
Very clean and nice room

Cleanliness, location, nice decor
8.7
The standard room was small very clean. It looked like a boutique hotel because of its architecture. Yau Ma Tei station was also near the hotel. If you like shopping in night markets, Temple street is very near the hotel. Ladies Market is also near just around 10-15min walk. Overall, I liked the hotel because of its location and cleanliness.
Rodenia G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2013
comfortable and attentive staff.

clean rooms, friendly staff and centrally located
9
Nothing to complain about this hotel. we had a wonderful stay with my sister. Our room cleaned everyday with free newspaper. Front desk staff are all attentive with our request. All friendly from shuttle bus driver to housekeeping staff. Definitely I recommend this hotel to my friends and family.with wifi excellent signal inside our room.
Alex S. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2013
clean room but small

easy access to public transport
4.7
room was small but clean. easy access to transportation. friendly staffs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08