or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3933 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3933)
Sort by:
Ang P. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2013
comfortable

Location, price, clean
8.3
Great. This was my 2nd stay at Silka Seaview Hotel
Nongnapa W. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2013
Good Location, Easy to shopping dining

easy access MTR, near shopping area good service
7.3
Easy access to MTR, Near Temple Street Market and another shopping area. Food and Dining all around area.
Pui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Convenient

Convenient,fast internet, nice staff.
8
Good, just don't expect for big room, unless you rather to pay more.
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Confortable hotel but small room

near MTR & shopping street
5.7
nice staff & hotel environment but small room. Near with shopping street (Temple Street) which you can buy souvenir from Hong Kong for your family & friend.
Shiv C. Solo travelers India, November 14, 2013
it was a room to sleep in at night- nothing more

location, location and location
4.3
good location. about 5 mins from the mtr station. very rude staff at the reception during check in. helpful concierge but clueless. i suppose this would be value for money for hk but am sure there are better hotels than this available. seems to be very popular though and thus my choice for this trip.
Chu S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Tiny room

Near to temple street, local food restaurants nearby, clean room
5
Overall the rooms were small, tiny bathroom.. Small bed.. Although near to temple street, still few streets away from yau ma tei station..
Eddy T. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2013
Enjoyable but nothing extra ordinary

Cheap, quite good location and cleanliness is ok
5
Just fine, there is nothing impressive. I prefer the Mini hotel at Causeway Bay.
Grace T. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2013
comfort, easy to access public transport,

convenience, clean, comfortable
7.3
Although room is small but in comfort condition, overall great!
Lorraine I. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
good location but small rooms

location, clean. value for money
7.3
pleasant and quiet. location close to trains and also the markets.
Tushar P. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Okay hotel with poor staff performance

location
4.3
It was not really a pleasant stay, there was no complementary water bottles and that we came to know last day and we used very very expensive(price almost double then 7/11) water bottles for 4 days. One day we made an international call and call charges were 1HKD for 1 sec, this is too much. While i checked my bill, I felt that guests are not given enough information so they can loot them. room condition is okay. My experience with this hotel was not really great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08