Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3756 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3756)
Sort by:
Yen C. Couples Taiwan, September 15, 2013
nice outside but terrible inside

near underground staion
3.7
Sandra P. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2013
easy access to mtr, comfortable

easy access to mtr, wi-fi in room, clean room
7.7
We stayed at the 5th Floor and there's a mid-aged lady who I guess is from the Housekeeping, who is very jolly and helpful which is quite unusual because we seldom see Chinese staffs smiling. Room is small but clean and internet access is quite fast. Walking distance from the Yau Ma Tei MTR ang Temple Street.
Louis T. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2013
clean room in centrally located area

location, value for money, friendly staff
8
Have used this hotel several times in the past. Still a reasonably priced choice if you want to stay in the Yaumatei area.
Haydee M. Groups Philippines, September 11, 2013
Beyond expectation

centrally located, within walking distance to mongkok area, comfortable room
9.7
Silka Seaview is a budget hotel but once you step in the room you wouldn't feel this. The room is small but I like how they maximized the space that made the room look big. It is small but not suffocating. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to some of the local food stalls as well as to mongkok area.
Jenny K. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Overall i have a gd stay in this hotel.

high speed wifi, gd location and nice food surrounding.
7.3
Have a gd stay in this hotel with nice food around and good location.
Noraihan N. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
Value for Money, Centrally Located, Easy Access

Friendly Staff, easy access transportation, Clean rooms
8
Centrally located hotel in Yau Ma Tei. Easy access of transportation and restaurants nearby with good food. Near Temple Street Market and 24hrs supermarket. 10 Mins walk to the train station. Very convenient and clean rooms. Have a good package offer to Disneyland.
Walker S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
good and modern hotel near Jade Market

good location, good staff, modern
7.7
The Silka was a typical HK hotel; small room. Much smaller than the Silka East in Yuen Long. But fine. Modern bathroom, electronic locks lots of mirrors. Just what you expect. About 3 blocks from the metro (Yao Ma Tei), 2 blocks from the Temple St. night market (which is nothing special), and 2 blocks from the Jade Market. So it is convenient to visit Mong Kok and other areas not on the HK island. Decent hotel and decent price for Hong Kong.
Cheang C. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2013
clean n worth to stay for short trip

clean n worth to stay for short trip
7
clean n worth to stay for short trip..friendly staff but they have to improve their english.. well..everything still satisfied.
Louise E. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2013
Nice and relaxing room!

clean bathroom, friendly staff, accessible to anywhere!
8.7
Overall, our stay was nice. We were out most of the time, but when we were there, our room provided us with the comfort and rest we needed. I also especially liked the bathroom because it was very clean and had nice amenities. The only downside was that I got really bad bed bugs from sleeping there :( I hope the housekeeping department does something about this. In general, our stay was a pleasant experience!
Felix H. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
not that small compare to others

good location, clean, Wifi.
7.3
room size not that small, clean, will be better if the staff more frindly; no umbrella :( located behind temple street, beside portland street, near to MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05