or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3915 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3915)
Sort by:
Don N. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2013
Convenient

Near MTR Station
6.3
Small room
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
comfortable hotel

fast internet , clean room ,
7.3
Luyun T. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2013
Cleanliness of the room needs to improve

Easy access to MTR, bus stops and food. Near temple street as well.
6.3
Having stayed at Silka Seaview previously, I would say that the standard of its cleanliness has drop. Hairs can be seen at most corners and even on one of the pillows when I entered the hotel room on the first day. Front desk staff were trying their best to clear the queue when checking into the hotel. Check out was pretty fast.
Choo L. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Great

Centrally located, easy access to mtr station
7.7
Room is small as expected. Near to yau ma tei mtr and temple street is just next to our hotel. overall good stay.
Kang L. Groups October 19, 2013
Small room and limited space

Near to night market, close to local restaurant and hypermarket
5.3
The receptionists are not helpful and ego when asking for travel spot direction. The room size is very small. Others seem good to me
Kevin G. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
good location, clean, but very small room

location, cleanliness
6.7
Within walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR. Temple Street market is just outside. Room was clean but very small. Barely enough space for 2 persons, but I guess that's to be expected in Hong Kong.
Choon H. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean room, Fast internet, Near to shopping
7.3
As many comments, the room is clean but a little small and is much smaller than my expectation.Generally still acceptable. Local traditional cafe restaurant is just next door, shopping at temple street is just right infront of the hotel. 15min walk to WongKok shopping area, 5min walk to Subway Station.
Sando O. Business travelers Latvia, October 18, 2013
Comfortable stay near Yau Ma Tei MTR

The hotel is close to Yau Ma Tei MTR, good location,not far from the main shopping streets in Mongkok, clean, safe, good value.
8.3
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Silka Seaview Hotel during my 3 day visit to Hong Kong. There are many positive things that I can say about this hotel: (1) Close to Yau Ma Tei MTR. (2) Not far from the main shopping areas of Mongkok. (3) Clean. (4) Safe. (5) Fast check-in / check-out. (6) Many local restaurants and McDonalds near the hotel. (7) Good location. (8) Fast and free WiFi. (9) The room was cleaned on daily basis during my 3 day stay. (10) There's free luggage storage available for early check-in guests and after check-out. However, there were a few things that I didn't enjoy as much: (1) Very small room. (2) The bathroom wasn't cleaned properly when I arrived. (3) The air-con made quite a lot of noise which took a little time to get used to, as I am very light sleeper. (4) The room and the bathroom are not designed for the tall & mighty. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay and will consider staying at this hotel again on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2013
is an OK hotel

Good Location, easy to look for food around the area, room looks new
7
we found a condom at the corner under the bed near to the wall, others was OK.
Kang L. Groups October 18, 2013
narrow

clean , convenience
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03