Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4503 reviews

2441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4503)
Sort by:
Sue H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Central hotel and price affordable

Central hotel Airport transferComfortable hotel room
8
Report this review
Rebecca B. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
Fine

The location and the price
7.7
The hotel was fine. The A/C was VERY loud and the pillows were VERY uncomfortable. Between the bad pillow and the loud A/C I only slept 2 hours the first night. And I had ear plugs in.
Report this review
Jasmine L. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2014
Overall we were pretty satisfied with the hotel.

Location, comfy room.
6.7
Satisfied with the overall, may be slightly old but great location.
Report this review
Anniela S. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2014
Centrally located, friendly staff, easy to find

Location, staff, price
8.7
My family and I had a very nice experience in this hotel. We stayed at Silka Seaview for 5 days and 4 nights. Upon check-in, we were informed that we can be upgraded to a suite room that can cater to 4 people instead of the two rooms that we initially booked without extra charge. Since we are a family of 5, they also let us have an extra bed with no extra charge as well. Besides the fact that it is very accessible using taxis, buses and the MTR, it is very close to the Temple Street Market wherein you can experience comfortable night shopping. It is also very close to convenience stores like 7-eleven, and to fast food chains like McDonald's and Sushi Take-Out. There are also local Cantonese eateries around. Yau Ma Tei MTR station is just a 2-minute walk from the hotel wherein you can have direct access to other nice places in Hong Kong. Regarding the staff, they are very prompt in rendering service for us, like cleaning our room. Even though we do not ask for them to, they would fix our rooms for us. During our second morning, we had a slight mishap since the ceiling was dripping of water. We initially thought that it came from a leaking bathroom but the housekeeping staff who checked it told us it was just from the air-conditioning unit. After about an hour of fixing it, we never had problems again. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. If you want a cheap hotel that does not sacrifice quality of service, Silka Seaview is the hotel for you
Report this review
Krystian S. Couples Poland, May 22, 2014
Small room. good location.

location price standard
6.7
Hi. Its okay place. Small rooms like everywhere in HK. Location is top. I can recommend it. Ask for non smoking...
Report this review
Wan L. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2014
good location

clean,good location,helpful
9.7
Report this review
Charmaine J. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Good location, suitable for couples!

Location, Staff's friendliness, Value for Money
9.3
we had a very enjoyable time during our stay there!
Report this review
May B. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2014
Enjoyed tourist spots & hotel we stayed..

Staffs were so polite,rooms very clean, affordable hotel for tourist..
9
Love to return to HK & stay at Silka Seaview...very accessible...staffs were the best, entertained guest politely....
Report this review
Jason N. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2014
Ok Location but still in a seedy part of HK

smoking rooms
5.7
For the price you can't complain but there are better choices of hotels. Silka is located on the wrong side Temple Street. I would not recommend it for a family but for those looking for a midnight romp, it could be ideal.
Report this review
Hong T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Value for money

Location, Location & Location
6.7
Free shuttle from Kowloon to hotel. Shuttle on time and hotel location is very good. Room is small nut value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 2441 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05