Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4503 reviews

2441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4503)
Sort by:
Thanakrit W. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2015
Great location

Great location, right on night marget. Close to Yuo Ma Tei MTR.
6
Room is kind of small but practically all hotels in this location are this size.
Report this review
Bao N. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Great location but definitely not good

Location, location, location
6
Room was very old, furnitures are aged and dinghy. The old CRT TV was the most annoying part as it gave a incredibly high pitch sound that gave u a headache after just 1Min of watching not that u want to watch much because the area is packed with many places to explore.
Report this review
Soy S. Couples Cambodia, December 27, 2015
The room is too small

Only location
6.3
Report this review
Naama O. Solo travelers Israel, December 27, 2015
Overall disappointing

Location. English speakers. Wi fi
4.7
Not worth the money. High price for what you get
Report this review
Wai B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
convenient, near MTR, big size

size is big by hong kong standard, convenient, near MTR
5.7
Report this review
Ki F. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2015
2 Night Stay

Staff performance; Location; Reasonable Price
8
At the beginning, I was allocated to a room on the 2/F. Soon after entering the room, I noticed occationally there was pretty loud noise that obviously coming from the old water pipes. It didnt bother me much at the begining, but when I got back to the room late at night and could still hear it, it really annoys me as it was no doubt really loud and usually last as long as few minutes at a time. When I go to sleep, I felt that my legs were vagely tingly. I thought it was just me but when my wife said the same thing, I realised what was wrong with it. It was "dust mite", I'm sure of it, because I once had this problem at home and I suffered for 3 months before finding out how to solve it. Naturally, I was very disappointed and angry about it. I contacted the front desk, soon a few staffs came up. After the manager heard about the two problem, he immediately offered to arrange another room for us. This time it was on the 10th floor, and we have no problem after that. The manager also gave us 2 breakfast coupons each for compensation. Although, the beginning of the stay was kinda bad experience, but it was overall satisfactory. I was actually a bit suprised by how quickly the manager offered another room for us. (In addition, the hotel breakfast was ok. The taste is very charactistic of Hong Kong, but the food choices are really limited.)
Report this review
Matyas M. Solo travelers Hungary, December 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, helpful staff, clean
9
Hotel is in a good location and has nice rooms. Usual experience in this area for this price. Although there is a water boiler in the room, there is no complimentary tea or coffee.
Report this review
Priendky P. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2015
bed is hard, not soft and confortable.

location, smartphone from hotel, room service
5
Hard bed,not comfortable to sleep on it.
Report this review
Yew S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2015
SMALL ROOM . HANDPHONE PROVIDED WITH 4G WAS USEFUL

GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO TEMPLE MARKET AND MRT STATION, EASY TO FIND FOOD
6.7
INITIALLY I BOOKED FOR 2 ADJOINING ROOM BUT I ENDED UP WITH 2 SEPARATE ROOMS. THIS HAS CAUSED INCONVENIENCE TO ME AS THE ROOM IS SMALL AND DO NOT HAVE SPACE TO PUT ALL THE LUGGAGES..
Report this review
Wen H. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Good location but small rooms

Location, free handy phone for free overseas call and accomodating staff
6.3
It was good but the rooms are real tiny.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 2441 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04