Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4738 reviews

2588 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4738)
Sort by:
Fui K. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2016
Free mobile phone provided
4
It is really great experience to stay with Silka, they provide free mobile phone with unlimited data access, and free IDD call to Singapore and Malaysia, we can stay contact with our love one without charges.
Charlotte T. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2016
Good location
4.7
Good location. Walking distance to our fav place; mongkok
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Reasonable price and worth it!
5
Very impressive. Paid little but get free shuttle bus, free wifi and free handy phone.
Anthony K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 26, 2016
Bed Bugs Problem
4.7
Me & my wife got bit by one of our twin bed...need to improve on room cleanliness
Winnie N. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2016
Great location!
6.3
Pros -near night market -close to mtr, bus, and main road -they offer a free shuttle -very clean Cons -beds were short and small (our feet were hanging off the bed) -they charge for the bottled water in the room
Niven L. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2016
off peak value
6.3
value for money during off peak period, location wise, need to know some shortcuts to avoid walking Long route to the mtr
Michelle Q. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2016
Room
3
We appreciated the staff who let us use the service elevator since there are a lot of guests using the guest elevator. However we were disappointed cox we requested for a non smoking room but we were still given a smoking one. It's uncomfortable to sleep because of the smell.
Lydia L. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Great location but average stay
4.3
Great place and near public transports. Ideal if you are not in the room often otherwise, it can be a small. However, property in Hong Kong is expensive so it is to be expected.
Alan G. Groups Philippines, April 24, 2016
Great value and location
6.3
We always stay here. Small rooms, but you don't need much to enjoy HK. Decent and affordable buffet breakfast. Temple night market is just outside the lobby. Walking distance to Mongkok, Bus stop to airport, and MTR.
Alan G. Groups Philippines, April 24, 2016
Great Location and value
6
We've been coming to Silka Seaview for a few years now. It's always been our hotel of choice. You don't need a fancy hotel to enjoy Hong Kong. THey have decent and affordable breakfast. Bus stop to/from airport is nearby. MTR is around the corner. Mongkok is a few minutes walk. Temple Street night market is just outside the lobby.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 2588 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05