or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3793 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3793)
Sort by:
Krisselle A. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2013
Very clean and nice room

Cleanliness, location, nice decor
8.7
The standard room was small very clean. It looked like a boutique hotel because of its architecture. Yau Ma Tei station was also near the hotel. If you like shopping in night markets, Temple street is very near the hotel. Ladies Market is also near just around 10-15min walk. Overall, I liked the hotel because of its location and cleanliness.
Rodenia G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2013
comfortable and attentive staff.

clean rooms, friendly staff and centrally located
9
Nothing to complain about this hotel. we had a wonderful stay with my sister. Our room cleaned everyday with free newspaper. Front desk staff are all attentive with our request. All friendly from shuttle bus driver to housekeeping staff. Definitely I recommend this hotel to my friends and family.with wifi excellent signal inside our room.
Alex S. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2013
clean room but small

easy access to public transport
4.7
room was small but clean. easy access to transportation. friendly staffs
Ekachai V. Families with young children Thailand, August 13, 2013
NICE HOTEL

EASY TO WALK TO SHOPPING AREA
7.7
IT'S NICE TO STAY THERE. CLEAN ROOM. FAST INTERNET. EASY TO TRAVEL BY PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION ESPECIALLY SUBWAY. :)
Jingying T. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2013
Good

Comfortable, good location, clean
6.7
The room was comfortable, just that its really small. With your luggage there's nowhere to walk around. Wifi is kinda troublesome, have to always renter the room number and password every time I wanna access the net. Overall it's not that bad with good location
Isabella B. Couples Italy, August 12, 2013
terribly over priced!!

close to MTR station
4.7
Our hotel room didn't quite look like the photos on Agoda. It was incredibly small and quite run down. The carpeting on the floor looked also very dirty. It was more like a backpackers hotel but we were charged what in other places you would pay for a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was also not included and we didn't fancy about paying an extra S$40 after what we had already paid. So i can't comment on food, although I have the feeling we did not miss anything. Only plus point is that it's just a short walk from Yau Ma Tei station and night market.
Chua C. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
great stay in a good location

fast internet, convenience, clean
6.7
clean, centrally located hotel. Just a few steps to famous Temple street stalls bight market. MTR is just a block away. No problem catching a cab at all times.
Calvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
normal lor

nothing much
6
quite scary as it was during hungry ghost festival
Pei T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
the location were okay, near to major attractions

location, buffet breakfast, free wifi
5.7
it was good, concierge staff were helpful in providing local map and extra information, walking distance towards ladies street and also langham place, Yau Ma Tei is a great spot for travelers to try all kinds of local HK delicacy as well. Very strategic location.
Mariana C. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Great stay with comfy room and great locarion

Good location, values for money and comfortable room.
7.3
The stay was quite pleasant. The room was clean and comfartable bed. We enjoy staying here because the location is good and very near to the street market and shopping is pleanty. easy to find food also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06