or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3709 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3709)
Sort by:
Detchai S. Business travelers Thailand, July 17, 2013
Central location, easy access to MTR

Freindly staff and easy to grab somefood and beverage.
8
Very comfort and freindly staff. Addtional information for travller who want to travel to Macau is; they provide free shuttle bus to Ferry terminal for Silka sea view hotel customer.
Shannon M. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Great location

The location is close to shopping and public transport. Room was reasonably clean and free wifi
6.3
ok hotel, maybe a bit overpriced. Some of the staff are very rude. We stayed for 3 nights and after we checked out, we were waiting for the airport shuttle. The staff made us feel very unwelcome and tried to push us out, even though we were being quiet and unobtrusive. They also wouldn't let us use the bathroom after checkout, telling us to go down the street to McDonald's.
Lin K. Families with older children Singapore, July 15, 2013
Hotel centrally located to shopping and dining.

Near to many local eateries to savour local food. Right in the middle between Mongkok n tsim Tasha tsui shopping area. Just 5-10 mins walk from yau ma Tei mrt station.
8.3
Good clean room to go back to after a day's outing. Helpful n friendly bell service. We are able to leave our luggage after check out to collect at later timing as we were taking the night flight. Only setback is the less than friendly reception. No smile to the extend of being curt, but it does not really bother us as we only see them twice on check in n out.
Tan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
i felt like staying in a shoe box.

nothing good only free wifi & location
4.3
I felt like staying in a shoebox and very limited space. The bed is the size for midget and the rate is overpriced. Talking of bath tub...its more like a cemented jar.
Yingpei X. Solo travelers China, July 15, 2013
nice place

perfect location,nearby the subway,
9.7
Yingpei X. Solo travelers China, July 14, 2013
very nice,I will be back next time

location,room is very clean,feel warm
9.3
Lei S. Couples China, July 14, 2013
first time to HK

there is a young boy is quite nice
7
The room is small, but pretty clean. not too noisy. downstairs is famous night market.That cool for traveller.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
Shopping

Shopping, location, shopping
2.3
Jennifer C. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Happy and enjoying on my holiday

Clean, comfortable and so near to go all the place
9.3
I'm so happy to stay there because the room is clean,silent and comfortable when sleep.Their servicing is good and nice.Just the aircon is not so cold and i did not sure have free wifi or not.This hotel is near to all the place and shopping mall.I no need to scare cant find any restaurants or food store to having my meal because when i come out from Silka Seaview Hotel,there have a lot of restaurant and food store is open until midnight.I will stay here again when i come for next time. Thanks.
Nanette N. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
Our hotel stay is very comfortable.

Comfort, convenience, affordable
8.7
Our stay was fun. We were able to maximize our short stay because of the hotel's nice location. We were even able to hear mass.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07