or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3915 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3915)
Sort by:
Seah L. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
A basic hotel good for short stay

Clean, close to MTR & near shopping area
6.3
The hotel room is tiny but clean. If you do not want to pay too much for a hotel and yet not prepared to stay in a hostel, this hotel may be a good choice. The night market is just round the corner and the Yau Ma Tei MTR is a short walk away.
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
good stay in fair price

convenient, close to food, shopping place
6.7
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
fair value

close to parks, friedly staffs, comfy beds
6.7
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
little cosy place

hot location, close to temple city, lots of food around
7.7
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
excellent location

great location, close to food, close to the famous temple street
6.7
Chong G. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2013
Relatively good Hotel with nearby eateries

Near to Eateries, Cleanliness & quite near to MTR
7
Everything was good. We spend the night in hotel due to typhoon. My son enjoyed the comfort of the bed and don't even want to come down to walk.
John D. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Very small room, with no cupboards/drawers

Location......
5
Budget hotel with small rooms but not that cheap. Well located
Louis L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Clean but relatively small room

Clean, near to mtr station and near to Temple Street
6.7
Stepping into the lobby of this hotel was okay, staff was attentive, and we were pretty fast checked in to our room. On the way up, one thing is the size of the lift, it is very small that according to the rating it can only fit 9 peoples, which for comfort normally only 5-6 peoples travelling in the lift at any time. and of course as a hotel, normally tourist will stay there and obviously bringing with them huge luggage which in then will clogged up the lift at any time. Room was generally clean, towel in good shape, smell and feels clean. As we can expect from typical Hong Kong Hotel, the room is pretty small, please do not expect third person staying in the room, it can "really" fit only 2 person. Other than that, with the close proximity to the MTR Station, certainly this hotel is one of the recommended hotel in the Yau Ma Tei area. Temple Street is just behind the Hotel where you can see all those happenings after sunset. Foods is around the clock within the surrounding of the Hotel, so don't worry, you fine staying at this hotel.
Christine L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable, and convenient
8.3
Comfortable and efficient of staff service. Have a clean room everyday.
Aubrey S. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
great location

close to mtr ,night markets and helpful staff
7
We found the hotel small even by HK standards and were willing to upgrade but nothing was available.Everything was clean and all staff were extremely helpful.The location is great as you are close to everything eg mtr ,temple st. markets,and Nathan road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04