My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3431 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3431)
Sort by:
Patrick W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Not the best but convenient

location, price, easy access to taxi, bus and MRT.
7.3
Gemma O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Good value, great location, small rooms

Location, price, free wifi
8
No complaints at £50 per night. Rooms are tiny, but fine for a single person. My room was clean, bright, and well designed. The shower was good and all rooms have free wifi. Best of all, it's right in the middle of Temple Street, close to the MTR station and is surrounded by fantastic eateries. I would stay again without hesitation.
Lemon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2013
70% satisfactory.

Firstly, the hotel cleanliness is acceptable. Secondly, the location of the hotel is only a 5 min walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR exit C.
7
I came to hong kong with another friend of mine and had our stay at Silka Seaview. The good points of this hotel that we stayed in for 4 nights are the clealiness and the location. The room cleanliness was acceptable with the daily room making. Location wise, it was located near to Yau Ma Tei MTR. A 5 minute walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station Exit C. The nays of the hotel is that the room is very small. I couldn't open my luggage completely and my friend and I have to give way to each other to walk in the room. Hong Kong is well-known for their small GFA of all buildings. Lastly , the staffs there are not as friendly. They seems to dislike people from this particular country. Therefore, if you are not from this particular country, speak fluent English to them first before speaking mandarin.
Kian L. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 12, 2013
clean and cosy hotel

a good hotel that's centrally located and near to eateries, shoppings and night markets
7.7
Wilson T. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2013
One of the best stays I had.

friendly staff, nice accommodation, good food
10
Being a traveler for most of the times, my stay in this hotel was definitely one of the best I had. It gave me the peace of mind that I always wanted whether I'm on a business or personal travel. It's one of the best places to sleep after a long day. The staff is very reliable and friendly too. I will definitely recommend this hotel. It's worth the stay and pay.
Johann F. Groups Australia, May 11, 2013
Good enough for resting

Location, free Internet close to restaurants
3.7
The hotel was very small. Staff were not helpful and poor customer service skills. Good location, close to food and transport. But that's the only plus.
Bun S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Reasonably good location

Easy access to the airport; right next to the Temple street night market and the rooms are clean.
6
Serene P. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2013
Good for budget travelling

Easy access to MTR, Near to ladies market, Affordable
7.3
Centerman H. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2013
Silka Seaview Hotel

Quite nice, close to mtr station
7.3
Quite nice Quite clean, strategic location with limited budget
Kit W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2013
Good location, nice place, close to metro

Good location, nice place, close to metro
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08