or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3918 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3918)
Sort by:
Jenny K. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Overall i have a gd stay in this hotel.

high speed wifi, gd location and nice food surrounding.
7.3
Have a gd stay in this hotel with nice food around and good location.
Noraihan N. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
Value for Money, Centrally Located, Easy Access

Friendly Staff, easy access transportation, Clean rooms
8
Centrally located hotel in Yau Ma Tei. Easy access of transportation and restaurants nearby with good food. Near Temple Street Market and 24hrs supermarket. 10 Mins walk to the train station. Very convenient and clean rooms. Have a good package offer to Disneyland.
Walker S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
good and modern hotel near Jade Market

good location, good staff, modern
7.7
The Silka was a typical HK hotel; small room. Much smaller than the Silka East in Yuen Long. But fine. Modern bathroom, electronic locks lots of mirrors. Just what you expect. About 3 blocks from the metro (Yao Ma Tei), 2 blocks from the Temple St. night market (which is nothing special), and 2 blocks from the Jade Market. So it is convenient to visit Mong Kok and other areas not on the HK island. Decent hotel and decent price for Hong Kong.
Cheang C. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2013
clean n worth to stay for short trip

clean n worth to stay for short trip
7
clean n worth to stay for short trip..friendly staff but they have to improve their english.. well..everything still satisfied.
Louise E. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2013
Nice and relaxing room!

clean bathroom, friendly staff, accessible to anywhere!
8.7
Overall, our stay was nice. We were out most of the time, but when we were there, our room provided us with the comfort and rest we needed. I also especially liked the bathroom because it was very clean and had nice amenities. The only downside was that I got really bad bed bugs from sleeping there :( I hope the housekeeping department does something about this. In general, our stay was a pleasant experience!
Felix H. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
not that small compare to others

good location, clean, Wifi.
7.3
room size not that small, clean, will be better if the staff more frindly; no umbrella :( located behind temple street, beside portland street, near to MTR.
Joey T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Miserable

Near to tourist attractions.
5.7
Hotel room was very small, eventually toilet will be small too. It is still acceptable for me. Happened was toilet was flooded during the night due lots of rubbish stucked inside.
Ng S. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
Nice Small room and clean

Some staff are friendly and helpful in many ways
7.7
Check in early, but morning staff wasn't friendly. No smile and no greetings, check in to room on 5th floor, room looks sloppy. Washroom basin drainage was slow, water overflow easily. Request for maintenance service, came in a housekeeping staff to do the drain pipe. Noon time decided to check with reception to check if I could change to another room. Noon shift staff was friendly and helpful, arrange a room ( looks renovated and so much nice and comfortable ) on the next day. Stayed in room most of the time as its raining and there isn't any umbrella available for rent at the counter. Location was terrific. Close to shops and simple cheap eatery and walking distance to YAU MA TEI station, can even walk up to temple street, ladies market, good thing, there is a free airport shuttle service to the train station. Overall I'm satisfied with my stay.
Chee C. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2013
Clean, easy and convenient...

Good location, clean and budget
6.7
Preferred non smoking room and room is comfortable
Paveena S. Couples Thailand, September 4, 2013
Good location and clean hotel

Location, easy access to public transportation, free wifi
8
It was very good experience staying there. The hotel lacated in good location, near shopping center. It has a market at night and not far from restaurants. The hotel has free wifi. The room is quite small but clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07