or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3436 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3436)
Sort by:
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2013
Clean, Comfort and Value

Great location and clean, room size is just nice compare to others i stayed before¬
7.7
Harriet Z. Groups United States of America, May 2, 2013
small rooms as expected in hk

location, location
6.7
note: there are only 3 non-smoking floors you need to log on at least once a day with the username and pwd. the ac isn't that strong. there are 2 tiny little elevators. the bed sheets have some tiny holes. was without hot water one night because the water heater was broken, and no one informed me when i walked in. i didn't find out until i got into the shower and then i called the front desk after. you may want to consider losing weight in order to fit into the shower, which smelled of urine. don't know if that was due to the poor ventilation so the shower curtain never dried or there was urine by the shower. the staff that was assigned to clean my room is very nice. the front desk staff are okay.
Hendra S. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2013
centrally located, good for shopping

it is close to major attractions, close to MTR, and clean room
6.7
Lok K. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2013
small room

clean,neat & good location
6
the room is very small,but there're free wifi even you stay in the room.
Shu F. Families with older children April 30, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel in the city

Accessibility to public transport, near to local dining spots and attentive staff
9.3
Overall, the hotel is located in a central location where you can do your shopping, dining and sightseeing easily. Staff were also attentive during our stay. Thank you.
Ching Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2013
average hotel services

free wifi, room service worker is friendly and counter staff has fast responsive.
4.3
the room is super small than I ever stayed, luckily got free wifi service but there are no shuttle bus provide to the town. The lift service have to improve, when morning going for check out it was always full. Lift only can loaded 4 persons. It was wasted the timing to wait for next turn.
Jean Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2013
Comfortable and Decent for the price

Comfortable, convenient, decent size room
6.7
Charoonpan S. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2013
convenient hotel

good price, location and service
6
It is quite good price, location and service hotel.
Ella Y. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2013
Great location, but a bit crowded

Good location, Near MTR, Nice shower
7.7
Hotel is within walking distance to the night market and MTR, which is very convenient. The standard room is a bit cramped, but clean. We were there during the off-peak season, but still there were so many hotel guests. The lobby is perpetually full of people, and with only two tiny elevators servicing all floors it's always a bit of a wait before we get back to our room.
Andrew A. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2013
Great, but Room is VERY small. That's Hong Kong.

Clean, Friendly Staff and Free Wifi
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08