or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3705 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3705)
Sort by:
Ruifen L. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2013
affordable hotel and in good location

affordability, accessibility, close to restuarants serving good local food.
7
stay was good, however the rooms were extremely small
Jasmine L. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Very Enjoyable Stay

Convenient, clean and comfortable
8.3
Room was slightly small but comfortable enough especially when you are mostly out of the room for shopping. Near to temple street night market and a short walk away from ladies market, very convenient. Staff were friendly and their English was fluent.
Wei H. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2013
Great location

Fast wifi, walking distance to mrt, temple street is just below hotel
7.3
Geraldine T. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2013
Small Room but Center of Everything

The hotel is close to transportation system (MTR and double deckers), shopping areas, night markets and local cuisines.
6.7
First impression: room and bathroom are very small. But we came to like it since it is walking distance to almost anything we need during our stay... From money changers to 7-11s to small boutiques (for extra shirts and emergency umbrella) to quick breakfast and night cap.
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
small but clean

location, clean, near shopping area
8
Chia J. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2013
value for money

good wifi, small room but good space usage, easy access to public transport
7
this room at 2nd floor was not as good as the one that we had stayed on the 15th floor. the bath room was extremely small and could see through. no privacy on this part. it seemed to be a room that need to be refurbished. lucky it was only for a night stay this time.
Tay P. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Great Stay and Will Be Back Again

Centrally located, easy access to public transports and airport. Close to local restaurants and shopping areas.
7
Except for unable to check-in early as we arrived the hotel before 8am, we were please with our stay at the hotel though the room is small. The room was clean with reasonable speed for wireless Internet access. The location is great as it is near to shopping areas, many restaurants with good foods and easy access to public transport and airport. I will definitely come back to this hotel next time and recommend it to my relatives and friends.
Eunice S. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
Overall pleasant and comfortable stay

Location near to temple street, eateries available, friendly staff
7
Ngo C. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Small and not so friendly

The only good th
5
Vicky L. Couples Canada, June 16, 2013
Adequate and comfortable, but small.

Wifi in rooms, rainfall shower head
8
We had a room with one double size bed for our three-day trip to Hong Kong. I'd read from other reviews here that the rooms were tiny, so I was prepared for that. They were right! The room was clean and had a nicely appointed bathroom. I found the air conditioning rather cold even when I turned the temperature up, but it was otherwise comfortable. It would have been really well suited to a single person sized at about 4'11"! The bed was borderline big enough for my 5'9" boyfriend to lay on - the bottoms of his feet just about went over the edge when he stretched out. It was an otherwise comfortable bed, with great pillows, though only two were provided. The window was small by most hotel standards, though perhaps not by HK hotel standards. The city view was nice, with plenty to look at. The shower had a wonderful rainfall showerhead, great water pressure and constant hot water. (You don't realize how important those qualities are until you really start touring Asia...) It was, however, very small. I’m 5'1" and slim, and even for me it was a bit of a squeeze to try and shave myself without falling out of it. We were generally quite pleased with the hotel - the elevators were fast, the staff efficient, the room was tidied to spotlessness like clockwork each day we were there. The buffet is probably not worth the price, as you can get amazing food just steps from the hotel in the nearby street market for much less. In terms of value for the price, we were satisfied and would stay there again (unless perhaps, we found something else a bit bigger).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05