Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4736 reviews

2585 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4736)
Sort by:
Lee K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed
6.7
The stay was nice, although the room was small and compact, the bed was comfortable enough for a few night stays (not for anyone who is tall and big size though). The hotel is near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, hence, going to TST or HK island is easy and fast. Staff was very friendly and attending to our request asap. Overall, we are happy with the hotel.
Report this review
Mahesh N. Business travelers Singapore, June 9, 2014
It was ok

Although the point about they having Business center facilities is a gross exaggegaration (their lone Printer doesnt work properly), but the staff did their best to make it workable.
7.7
It was ok
Report this review
Yong H. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
location location location

i love the location, its like 5 mins walk from yue ma tai MTR exit C, at night the famous temple street market is just below! nearby there's alot food to eat, staff are friendly and helpful
8.3
overall its a very good stay at silka seaview, i love the location and staff service.. the room its kind of small, its clean, the chamba maid tidying up service its great for the pay that i paid esp in hong kong where hotel price are high, its really a good stay, if you dont mind small rooms, because most of the day we are out shopping sight seeing and eating, the bed are comfortable enough to have a good rest. will recomm it for travelers !
Report this review
Hong C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Value hotel

Location, pricing and cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Melita J. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2014
So bad receprionist and bellboy

Near to everywhere
3.7
The reception and staff no polite and so rude.very very bad
Report this review
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 7, 2014
Affordable pricing with good location

Comfortable, Convenient, Central
6.7
Overall, the stay was ok but I did notice a drop in the cleanliness section. The bathroom's curtain reeks of a strong damp musky smell that simply will not go away. Apart from it, everything was kinda basic and decent.
Report this review
Jing L. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2014
Value for money hotel

Friendly staff, easy access to public transportation, clean rooms
8.7
The staffs of the hotel were very accommodating and very friendly. Easy access to great food and shopping. Very near the public transportation like MTR and buses. I highly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Ng G. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Close to subway and bus station. Have free wifi bu

Clean room, good service and free wifi.
7
Report this review
Joyce P. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
Overall Stay

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable
10
3rd time staying there, great location, was very touched by their gesture, they gave me a glass of chocolate for my birthday. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Kai X. Business travelers China, June 5, 2014
Cost effective

Cost effective, clean room and convenient neighourhood
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 2585 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05