or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3634 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3634)
Sort by:
Xue M. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2013
Neat and clean room

cleanliness, location, price
7.7
Room is small but clean and neat, and the wifi is strong enough. Location is perfect as near to mrt.
Joemin C. Groups May 14, 2013
Convenience Location thats all

walking distance to Mrt, convenience location and easy to locate food
6
stay acceptable if you do not require any service from hotel, as we check with concierge about ferry going to Macau, the person there gave us a black face. Check in service is slow if there is 1 or 2 people infont. And leaving luggage at concierge the guy who wear coat standing there also giving a black face and talk unfriendly. Only cleaning lady is friendly.
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2013
unplesent due to the very small room

cheap hotel and near to the good food stalls and the MRT
5
Thian P. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Worth for stay

Free shuttle bus to airport transit, taste of local food all around, famous night market right behind the hotel
8.3
Wei H. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2013
Ok stay

Close to shopping areas and there is a airport transfer.
7
Jantida W. Groups Thailand, May 13, 2013
location

Good location
6
Patrick W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Not the best but convenient

location, price, easy access to taxi, bus and MRT.
7.3
Gemma O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Good value, great location, small rooms

Location, price, free wifi
8
No complaints at £50 per night. Rooms are tiny, but fine for a single person. My room was clean, bright, and well designed. The shower was good and all rooms have free wifi. Best of all, it's right in the middle of Temple Street, close to the MTR station and is surrounded by fantastic eateries. I would stay again without hesitation.
Lemon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 12, 2013
70% satisfactory.

Firstly, the hotel cleanliness is acceptable. Secondly, the location of the hotel is only a 5 min walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR exit C.
7
I came to hong kong with another friend of mine and had our stay at Silka Seaview. The good points of this hotel that we stayed in for 4 nights are the clealiness and the location. The room cleanliness was acceptable with the daily room making. Location wise, it was located near to Yau Ma Tei MTR. A 5 minute walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR station Exit C. The nays of the hotel is that the room is very small. I couldn't open my luggage completely and my friend and I have to give way to each other to walk in the room. Hong Kong is well-known for their small GFA of all buildings. Lastly , the staffs there are not as friendly. They seems to dislike people from this particular country. Therefore, if you are not from this particular country, speak fluent English to them first before speaking mandarin.
Kian L. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 12, 2013
clean and cosy hotel

a good hotel that's centrally located and near to eateries, shoppings and night markets
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02