Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4973 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lin W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice location
Location, cleanliness
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Chui C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Awesome stay !
Cleanliness, location, affordable
It was good, room was clean and compact. Staffs there were friendly and helpful! Short walk to train stations!
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Son L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Good value for money
Good value for money, and good location
The room has surprisingly generous space than I expected of a hotel in HK at its price. The water pressure is also way better than I expected. The hotel staff is less than accommodating, and not approachable. There was even one time I asked for help to flag a taxi and I was asked instead to wait for a taxi on a taxi stand on the next road, while it is raining outside. The hotel restaurant has only one chef, and when the chef is not around, the restaurant does not serve any meal. The restaurant crew, on the other hand, is very accommodating and has made me feel very welcome.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

heng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good
Convenience, Comfortable & Good location
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Kevin Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Not good
Clean, Small, Close to downtown
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Hendy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
very good
cleanliness and staff friendlines
very good
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Anna A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
goodt
they clean our room everyday,everyday supply of soap,shampoo and toothbrush
our stay was a good one
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Brandon C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
My stay in silka seaview hotel
Polite Staffs, Location near Kowloon Station, location near MTR and eatery
I guess the only issue is on the room cleanness. My frenz and I from different room having the same symptom. We experience itchness after staying in the hotel. Guess the hotel might need to clean up their bed sheets and others.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Clarissa E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice to stay
Clean, Cozy type of Rooms, Very efficient in commuting, value for money
Great experience staying at the hotel, clean, walking distance from a shopping malls, temple night market and ladies market. Value for money hotel and yet have cozy types of rooms. Easy to travel anywhere you want to go because the MTR station is just 2 block away.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Jean B. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Convenient location
Location, cleanliness, decoration
Room was small but well decorated. The hotel is well located near MTR station, Temple Street and Jade Market.
Reviewed November 11, 2014