Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4965 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Kaijun L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Small room
room facilities is complete. store around the hotel.
i think the double room is so small, and hotel sevice is okay.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

GLADYS B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Location, Internet Connection and Cleanliness
location, internet connection, cleanliness
I am happy thats I read comments and reviews first before booking this hotel. Hotel location is very accessible too. Internet connection and cleanliness was good.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Sangi G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Next city area
Good service, very clean
Good
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Leigh C. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Silreview
Staff Friendly and helpful. Excellent location for shopping.
Pleasant. Room was very small. Need to move beds to vacuum all over and not just around things. On the whole it was great.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

NANNAPAS M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Always stay here when crashing HK
Location
We have stayed here every time we travelled to HK. The location is superb. Room is quite small. The cleanliness is acceptable. Staffs are unfriendly as always.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

Kunal S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Nice budget hotel near metro services
near transport, night market, value for money
A nice stay. Room size was small.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Lai C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good location
Location good, short distance to yau ma ti mtr, many eating place near to hotel.
Staff are friendly and helpful,location is good, walking distance to mtr. Room is quite small, still bearable, however felt toilet/bathing area is really small. Did not use the hotel dinning facility as many eating places near to hotel. Overall stay is good.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

PEARL M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
GOOD STAY
LOCATION, STAFF
OVERALL IS GOOD, EXCEPT THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM. PLEASE LOOK INTO IT TO IMPROVE YOUR FACILITIES. THANKS.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Suniphat C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
10 mins from Yu ma tei MTR station exit B2.
Typicall standard of hongkong as its small but bed was comfort, amenties complete, free hotel itself shuttle bus to/from Kowloon Station drof of front of checkin counter (not airport free shuttle)
Value for money, love the shuttle and if local market near by. The hotel not a main road so just enjoy walking as usual
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Jasmin B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good Location
Location, Location , Location
This is our 2nd time staying at the Silka Seaview Hotel. My husband likes this Hotel for it's location. Although rooms are quite small (like most hotels in HK) you get value for your money since hotel is close to the train station and Jade Night Market is just right across the street. Also Hotel is walking distance to just about majority of the shopping areas. Hotel Serves decent breakfast (nothing fancy) but enough to get you started for a long day of walking and sight-seeing. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed September 15, 2014