Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4676 reviews

2550 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4676)
Sort by:
Rachel L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Easy access to MTR and convenience

Near super market, mtr and 24hr macdonalds
6
The hotel is near to Temple Street and MTR is a walking distance about 5 to 8 min. May not have many choices for Cha Can Teng over there but still able to find nice food. Room was small...Overall stay not too bad!
Report this review
Leong M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 18, 2014
Good location, clean and comfortable room.

Good location and room at reasonable price.
9
This is my second stay at Silks Seaview. Certainly, it's one of the better 3* hotel at yau ma tei. The staff are responsive and customer oriented, and the rooms are clean and cozy, and reasonably spacious. Even thought it's renovated a couple of years ago, the rooms are relatively new. Location wise, it's easily accessible including express bus service to airport, A21 I will certainly continue to stay at Silka Seaview.
Report this review
Koh G. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
Small but cosy room.

Clean, cosy and good location.
8
The room is small but very clean and cosy. The location is very good. MTR and public buses are very accessible. Eateries are also nearby. Direct bus to and from airport. Overall good and affordable hotel.
Report this review
Samantha K. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good but slightly squeezy stay for a night

Proximity to shopping areas, near to MRT station (Yau Ma Tei) and convenient centralized location
7.3
Generally the stay was good as it was only for one night. There was not much space to move around after we loaded both our luggages and packs of other barang barangs! However, it was fine for us since it was just a space to sleep before we fly off.
Report this review
Tay M. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good location

Good location, good service, good access to airport
7
Report this review
Yoke K. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
the hotel is small, the bed is small.

good location and near to MRT Station
5.3
the room and the bed is extremely small, but it's cheaper than other hotel. Its very near to temple street and MRT Station.
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2014
Too costly for the return.

Airport bus stop was just around the corner, centrally located.
5.3
Crummy, place not too clean, no place to open both luggage bags, room closet size, the bed area ab, plus a short hall way where the BR located, plus an closet. BR size
Report this review
Neui Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2014
well , location good and affortable prices .

location good , well manner staffs and cleaniness .
7.7
well , all things gone smooth no serious issue during our stays .
Report this review
Truc L. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 15, 2014
Acceptable room condition

Centrally located (close to MTR station), Nightlife, Comfortable rest room
7
I stayed in Silka Seaview Hotel based on an offer from Agoda and it worth with my payment. If I have another opportunity to visit Hongkong, it could be my choice again.
Report this review
Zoraida G. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2014
Good location for sightseeing and shopping

Hotel is located in yau ma tei. It is just beside jade market and a short walk to temple street nightmarket. It is near MTR station as well as bus station to and from the airport (A21).
7
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 2550 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04