or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3637 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3637)
Sort by:
Supakit U. Business travelers Thailand, April 14, 2013
Icentrally located , many good restaurant there

a lot of restaurant there, near subway, food easy finding
7.7
Chung K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
Convenient and hassle free

Clean, pretty good location and convenient
6.7
Tay C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2013
very nice hotel

Staff Friendly Room Clean Closed to Shopping area
7.3
room a bit small , very near by shopping area . got shuttle bus to MRT.
Chun H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2013
smart choice!

the location is the best part less than 3min walks to yaumatei station, near shopping area in mongkok & yaumatei. Clean room. Airport buses are just round the corner.
7
Julie K. Business travelers United States of America, April 13, 2013
Good stay, but overseas service poor

Location, nice staff, interesting location
6.7
I liked Silka and I thought the staff were much friendlier than the hotel I had just been at in another country. However, Silka's phone customer service and internet customer service are non-existant. I actually lost something VERY IMPORTANT at the hotel, or am 99% sure that I did, and when I called them, they kind of tried to help but just sort of brushed it off and kept transferring me to different people. I emailed the hotel as well, but never received a reply. So, they are nice in person, but if you need service before or after (they also didn't answer my email before arrival regarding bus shuttles), it's pretty bad. I can't blame housekeeping for finding my item after I checked out and keeping it for themselves because that might not have really happened, but I would have liked better communication about the issue. :(
Charles D. Couples France, April 12, 2013
Terrible

location of the hotel
2.3
My stay at this hotel was a nightmare. They gave us a room on a smoking floor and it was impossible to change. Our room was incredibly tiny, 10 sq/m (110 sq/ft) and smelled terrible. The only window was dirty. The only separation between the room and the bathroom is a frosted glass sliding door. No intimacy, anyone can hear what you are doing in the bathroom, or see ot for that matter. We tried to change rooms the next day of our stay. We spoked with the front desk. The rudest hotel employee I have ever met. He completely blew us off in a very agressive way. I will never come back in this hotel or recommend it to anyone.
Laarnie E. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2013
Awesome

Convenient, worth the money, clean
9.3
Nice hotel with good location. It's worth the money, staffs are attentive.
Loann B. Couples Philippines, April 11, 2013
Nice location and nice people

Location, internet and price
8.3
Nice location, easy accessfrom airport, fast internet, nice staff and comfortable room.
Bob L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2013
Clean, Convenient, Comfortable

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable
7
Good comfortable stay with no issues. For an inexpensive price you get a decent size room (compared to some other hotels), which is clean and is quiet enough to give you a good nights sleep. However the noise sometimes come from indoors as China tourists like to wake up early and scream at each other across the hallway to hurry up so they wont miss the bus to the next place to take cheesy pictures. Fortunately there were not many such people this stay. the location is great especially if you like local food which is abundant. also close to yau ma tei mtr so going anywhere is a breeze. i only wish they had a covered walkway to the mtr station. it rained while i was there and the hotel wont lend me an umbrella. they wanted to sell me one but i refused. didnt seem right!!!
Ang Z. Families with young children Singapore, April 9, 2013
Value worth for a place to stay

Location, Free Wifi, Friendly staffs
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05