or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3672 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3672)
Sort by:
Bill F. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
clean & efficient room in convenient location.

central location; many restaurants around, wifi
7
unfortunately, the staff did not seem to be a happy group, translating into begrudging service. no greeting or acknowledgment from the man standing by the elevators, whatever his job was; a smile or even a nod would not have been too much to expect. the reception staff was professional but distant. the rudest person we encountered was the shuttle driver. he got into the shuttle without even a glance at us and started to drive. we asked about the shuttle schedule to tsim sha tsui and monk kok. he muttered something that we couldn't understand. when we asked again, he didn't even respond. we had booked this hotel partly because of the free shuttle service. since the driver was so unpleasant, we weren't going to use that service again.
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2013
Good location, about 3mins walk to yau ma tei mrt

Good location, shopping area, comfortable bed
7.3
Adirek L. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2013
Small Room Good Location

Location , Kindness
7.3
OK Small room, good location, near MTR and Temple market about 5 minutes walking. In my trip , there are some rain but not big problem because it's not far from MTR
Yossy F. Families with older children Indonesia, April 16, 2013
Good Hotel, Good Price

Weel designed hotel, in the heart of city, near shopping area
10
Good hotel with good price int he heart of city centre. Surrounded by shopping areas and local restaurants. Walking distance to Yau Ma ti Station, Temple street (shopping area) and Jade Market (shopping area). Nice room and very clean, nice staff and very helpful. Very suitable for businessman and family. I will stay in this hotel again when I visit Hongkong in next visit.
Thai C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Comfortable hotel and reasonable price.

Clean environment, Fast room service & fair price.
7.7
Puguh P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2013
quite good

location, clean, affordable
7.3
good location even the room is quite small, but it's ok for us. room is clean enough and what i like is this hotel provide smoking room :)
Audrius B. Business travelers Lithuania, April 15, 2013
Convenient location but very small rooms w/o view

Quick service
7.3
Convenient location, a clean (though very very small) rooms, quick service, very close to Night Markets, McDonald's (~70 m) and Subway station not far away.
Xin L. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2013
Avg hotel, not cheap for 3 stars standard

Good location, Expensive for 3 stars hotel, Room is small
6
Everything very avgerage, Room is clearn but small, price is expensive for 3 stars hotel, book hotel a bit late so only this hotel avaiabe with similar price range, but will look for something else if i have an option.
Jin C. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Clean Hotel in the heart of the city

Location is the best selling point of the hotel
8.3
The hotel is clean and pretty new. It it right at the heart of temple street and you can shop every night. just minutes away from the train station. But it seems like my room sewer have some issue as it the water flow in the bath room was flowing very slowly. other than that its as per i expect from the hotel stay. Price for the stay was high due to the show season.
Johnny W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
Convenient location, small but clean room.

location, location, location
5.7
Better than similar hotel in the YMT district in term of room cleanliness. Staff attitude was subpar by international standard but above average for HK hotel of this size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03