Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4506 reviews

2442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4506)
Sort by:
Hazel L. Couples Philippines, December 7, 2015
One of the Great hotel at YauMaTei

Location. Value for money. Nice service.
8
One of the best 3 star hotel in YauMaTei. Staff were nice. Clean hotel room and lobby. Has a shuttle service to other silka hotels, langham place and airport express. Good location close to MTR, bus to airport and walking distance to Mongkok and the hotel location is just a street away to Temple street if you fancy street and night market. Tin Hau temple is just across the hotel.
Report this review
Ting S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2015
Nice, clean and good value

Nice, clean and good value
6
Report this review
Siew T. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Good location but very noisy

Good Location, Free shuttle bus to certain location
5
I booked through Agoda 1 room (4pax) for 3 nights, but counter staff said don't have although I told her I booked 1 room, and she gave me 2 rooms instead, and as I want earlier check-in I took 2 smoking rooms. Room doors closed with a loud bang so kept hearing loud bang while sleeping. And was unlucky that my floor has china tourists with family so can hear the grandma talking loudly outside and came in and out of their rooms very early in the morning. 1 of the nights a Singaporean man talking outside next door with his friend.. so in summary: noisy, didn't give me my confirmation booking of 1 room so that my family can stay together. Will not stay again.
Report this review
Ng B. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
NO ADJOINING ROOMS

location, near food centre and shops
5
Hotel description stated adjoining rooms whch was what we were looking for. Upon check in, staff told us there isn't any adjoining rooms at all in the hotel. rooms were neither side by side. Well, no refund and no exchange was the terms and condition.. what else can one do? pls review the description.
Report this review
See I. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2015
Small room

Location
5.7
Report this review
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Room was not same as description in agoda.

Location
6
Report this review
Ahmad K. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 4, 2015
Average

Average
6.3
Location..ok
Report this review
Suharno S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2015
Location near to night market and mtr station.

Friendly customer service.
7.3
Even the hotel room a bit small but quite comfortable.
Report this review
Yian N. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2015
Family rooms is misleading

Location
6.3
I booked a family rooms, as per description it is an adjoining rooms whcih can catered up to 4 adults. In fact, it is a room with a small living hall. They just set up a sofa bed which is smaller than the double bed with very thin mattress in the living hall for us. Luckily we only have 3 Adults and a young kid, but rather uncomfortable. The photo and the room description is very misleading, totally different from what we expect. Nevertheless, the location is good.
Report this review
Ming J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2015
good price for the location

location,price,smartphone
8.3
it was overall good just dissapoonted got a room with 2 single bed when i am alone,if really their other rooms is all occupied then is understandable.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2442 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07