or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3993 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3993)
Sort by:
Michelle O. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Good location

Good location
6
Good location
Derek T. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2014
Good enough

Toilets are clean, location is good, surrounding has a lot of food options.
8.3
Hotel is near a nearby MTR. Rooms are small but comfortable. Toilet is clean. I liked that there is a rainfall kind of shower head. A lot of food options nearby, even has a HuiLiuShan opposite. Staff are not exactly the friendliest, but not a problem. Hotel provides a airport express shuttle service, which is great as I did not have to lug my luggage and squeeze with the train commute on the way to the airport. Would definitely have this hotel in mind when I make another trip to hk.
Yeung S. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
good for location

convenient, easy access, reasonable price for place
6
smallest room I have ever stayed in in my life. however place is convenient and accessible and many food places close by at odd hours.
Kie A. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2014
Value for money

The room was clean and comfortable. Good location and services, good value for money.
8.3
We are happy with our stay,and will come back in our next ttrip to Hong Kong.
Mindy L. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
satisfied

room is small
7.7
it is okay
Loo Z. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
convenient

location wise
7.7
Yap C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
For those looking for good location hotel only

Location, cleanliness
5
Reception staff was bad, not so friendly. Some more junior staff is friendlier. Hotel housekeeping quite good but last day of stay, don't know due to what reason, a lot of bathroom stuff not replenished. but responded well on request. Location is the best, near to MTR, food, temple street, places within reach. Extended to deluxe room, paying more but room still disappointedly small.
Chiou Y. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Location

value for money, good location, near MTR
8
Ivy C. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Will recommend to my friends

location, location, free shuttle bus service
8.3
It's at a perfect location! few minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR station, the famous Mido Cafe, and temple street. It's walkable to Mong Kok too (less than 20 minutes), by just following the main street, Nathan Road, at the same time, you can window shop the shops and restaurants along the road. Even if you are extremely tired after a whole day city walk outside, getting back to the hotel from MTR (C Exit) wouldn't get you frustrated, because it's really near. Though its located at the center of Yau Ma Tei, we can still enjoy a nice sleep at night. Little or no noise inside the room (we requested a non smoking & quiet room). For those who want to go Macau (HK China City Port at Tsim Sha Tsui) and back to Hong Kong Airport (Airport Express MTR at Kowloon), there are free shuttle buses provided every hour, and they are very on time. The staff are responsive and polite, including the cleaner too. The only drawback is the small size of room and bathroom. Do not expect to sit down comfortably for coffee break while enjoy nice window view inside the room. This hotel is for those who go out early and come back at night for sleep only. However, for the money paid, it's acceptable, and nothing to complain about.
Raymond L. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Too small for the money.

Clean and location.
6.7
It was just a place to sleep, and not to expect anything else. There was not even enough room to open a second suit case. Bed was very firm, good for me, but my wife complained about it all night, every night. If you like softer beds do not come.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07