or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3711 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3711)
Sort by:
Sharen A. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
Good Stay

Comfortable, good stay and nearby shopping areas
7
Li C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2013
Room is small but you cant expect more at hong kon

Close to mrt and restaurant surround
5.7
Emy L. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
a really value for money.

Wifi, very near to MTR, clean room
7.7
Considering HK, most of the hotel are very small, Silka's for me have just enough space :) The best is it's very near to MTR and just beside is the Temple St. night market.
Poh L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2013
Comfortable, accessible stay that meets my needs.

Near good local food, near MTR, quaint quirky neighbourhood
6.7
Koh G. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2013
I will defintely come back again!

The rooms are clean and neat, the check-in and check-out service is quick and easy, service staff are helpful.
8.7
This is my 3rd time visiting Hong Kong, and i have stayed at Silka Seaview Hotel for the 2nd time. I have saw some feedbacks that this hotel's service staff are bad, and that the room are small blah blah, in my view, with such economy price staying at such convenience location's hotel,(few mins walk to MTR Station, few mins walk to famous Ladies street,Temple Street market, many choices of food and many things to buy) COmpared to to other hotels that ive stayed before, this is the best hotel with clean room, i dont think there are anything we should further complaint about. I always have difficulty sleeping in other countries cox im so afraid of haunted hotels, on top of that, i must have many pillows so i can feel secure but cheap hotels always provide only 2 pillows, to my surprise, Silka did not charged me extra for the 3 additional pillows i requested. Hong Kong is my favourite country and i will always return back, same as Silklka Seaview Hotel, i will defintely stay at this hotel again!
Jessisca U. Families with older children Indonesia, March 8, 2013
close and easy to get dine

close to market, close to temple. close to mrt
7.7
good in all condition except the room is really small,but still convenience
Alexander O. Business travelers Israel, March 8, 2013
it was good for the price

it was good for the price
8
it was good for the price it was good for the price it was good for the price
Gang W. Business travelers United States of America, March 7, 2013
Good location, nice service, value for money

Good location, nice service, value for money
8
Chau H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2013
Average Hotel

Location
7.3
I have been staying at this hotel for several times and the hotel location is great. However, the toilet seems to have a smell and it seems that the ventilation is not good. Overall, it is ok for staying.
Liow C. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2013
perfect location

clean and bright
8.7
this hotel has a perfect location, less than 5 min walk to yau ma tei station. hotel is bright and clean in every area, hotel staffs are willing to assist in everything you need. price is also quite reasonable. will go for it again for my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02