Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4498 reviews

2441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4498)
Sort by:
Ester L. Groups Philippines, October 3, 2013
No fuss

Location
7
Stayed here several times. Rooms are very small but nicely decorated and good use of space. Free wifi. Good located...restaurants, 7/11, nightmarket..walking dstance to Nathan road.
Report this review
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 3, 2013
Just right fort he price

The only good thing about this hotel is that it comes with free wifi and that it is near an MTR station
4.7
The hotel is fair for it's price. The staff are not very friendly and make you feel that they are there to just earn. When we entered the room the toilet bowl is still full of tissue paper just showing that it was not cleaned properly. We asked the staff which ferry terminal we should go for our trip to Macau and was given the wrong information. We have to buy another ferry ticket because it will be too late for us to catch our ferry if we have tot ravel all the way to Hong Kong ferry terminal.
Report this review
Seng H. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2013
cheap hotel close to Nathan road

cheap, close to public transport, free shuttle
7
Good hotels in HK are all expensive, especially those 3 stars and above along Nathan Road, but we were delightful to find this one no too far from Nathan Road. It's close to Ladies st, and nearby MRT station (10 min walk). From the station, you could get to anywhere. The room is rather small, but not surprising for hotels in HK, we seen much worse. All in all can't complain with the price, location and the level of comfort it provides. The free shuttle around the city is also a big plus.
Report this review
Jennifer H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Convenient hotel at good price

Location next to temple street night market and tin hau temple plus easy access to transport links including airport. Very reasonable price for Hong Kong. Free in room wifi
7.7
Report this review
Vanessa R. Couples Philippines, October 1, 2013
Friendly attendants and service at turbo speed!

Near the train station, affordable and comfortable
9.3
We stayed for four nights and 5 days and I cannot say anything negative except for the bathroom which is kinda small, however it was very tidy and sanitary. Housekeeper cleans the room while we're out discovering the country. No issue of lost personal belongings to either me and my partner so I guess this is another point for Silka! Wifi connection is awesome! Will definitely stay at Silka Seaview Hotel again when we visit Hong Kong next year! Thanks to the wonderful staff, it would be better if all staff could speak and understand English better.
Report this review
Henry P. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2013
Simple night stopover hotel

its 5min walk to the subway, good local restaurants around the hotel, free shuttle bus to airport express terminal
5
room is still the same - cramp and no space for 2 person and write space is too tinny to place anything. But for a night stay and stopover, its fine. Internet is only wifi and is very slow and poor signal. Room is clean thought.
Report this review
Kit W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
good location, near mtr, restaurant nearby.

location, clean, nice staff
8
very good location. good food nearby. close to mtr for easy access.
Report this review
Cristine G. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2013
comfortable stay

location, wifi, location
8
Good: - towels/toiletries/supplies were replaced/replenished everyday - great location - great wifi - 2 elevators were always available - comfortable beds - has a nearby 24-hour mcdonalds for picky eaters Not so good: - shower flood - I don't think the bed sheets were replaced while we were there - we requested for a nonsmoking room but was placed in a smoking floor
Report this review
Teo S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
A comfortable short stay

Clean, friendly staff, with airport shuttle
6.3
Fast check-in, friendly staff, with facilities of airport shuttle makes transport arrangement very convenient.
Report this review
Khan D. Couples Taiwan, September 29, 2013
Silka seaview hotel sucks!

Duh???
2.7
When i ask the front office if the bottled in the mini bar was complimentary.. He answered: "of course not" what a rude way to answer. I thought what was that? Shower was too small, drains were clogged even the sink. Toilet was filthy full of stains on the rim of the bowl. What a rip off!!! And lastly shuttle bus service driver was bad! I'm not discouraging anyone to stay in this hotel.. Its for you to decide. Just giving you a heads up... Good luck!
Report this review
Previous page 821 - 830 of 2441 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07