or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3699 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3699)
Sort by:
Kit W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2013
good location

very good location
10
very good location, nice staff, room is reasonable.
Kit W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2013
good location

very good location
10
good location , great food nearby, nice staff, convenient.
Benjamin T. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
Good option for those looking for budget hotels

Good location, decent service and amenities
7
Conveniently located near Yau Man Tei MTR station, with eateries and night markets within 10 min walk. Rather small as expected in Hong Kong, but it was comfortable enough for me. Ideal for those on a tighter budget, but still seeking a proper hotel stay
Koji M. Couples Japan, March 3, 2013
good location

airport shuttle bus stop near-by.good to see hong kong way of life around there.easy to go to shopping area.
7.7
the room is compact and comfortable.staff is so friendly.but lift is so narrow that soon it crowded.
Cheryl R. Families with young children Philippines, March 2, 2013
Our stay in the hotel was good.

comfortable rooms, easy access to city and other attractions
7.3
Our stay in Silka was great, the location of hotel is near restaurants and other shopping centers and most of all the night market. I just had one concern about their comforter I don't know if its the color or it's not being wash, because my kids had an allergy so what we did was we just removed the comforter and used the white blanket.
Hon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Value for money

location, clean and budget
5
The Silka seaview hotel is centrally located and it is close to MRT station so it is easy to move around when we were in HongKong.There are many restaurants and shop nearby.This hotel also provide free schedule shuttle bus service for guest.The room is clean and the room rate is reasonable. We will come back again.
Stephanie M. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Great location and friendly service

Location, free wi-fi
7.3
super small rooms but comfortable, complimentary wi-fi in room. Great location and convenient, lots of restaurant around. Value for money, will stay again for next visit...
Rowen T. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2013
Great Location, Great Bed but That's All

Free High Speed Internet, Comfortable Beds, Directly Behind Temple Street, Strategic Location, Airport Transfer/ Shuttle Service
7.7
I think the thing that i liked most about this hotel is the fact that it's located directly behind the Temple Street Market. Don't be turned off by the word market as it is not a noisy and smelly market. Instead you'll have a peaceful sleep after a nice dinner at the stalls or restaurants located on the Temple Street. The beds are comfortable and there's free WiFi internet access available. There's also free Airport Transfer/ Shuttle Bus service available which is great value added service. The real turn off about this hotel is that i've booked for a double bed room on a non smoking floor but was shocked to find that i was instead given a twin bed on a smoking floor. Hello Silka, please pay attention to your cutomer's request!!! Furthermore when i called the reception from my room, they were rude and non sympathetic. Instead they grudge and just say that they will put up a request to change room for me the next day. I think that most Hong Kong people are rude towards Asians unless you're a Gwailo - "White skinned people" only then you'll be treated with respect. The toilet drainage was blocked and waters from the wash basin and showers could not drain properly. I think this is due to small drainage piping being used in construction of this hotel but so does most hotels in hong kong. So, do expect waters left over next morning from your last night's shower. Room size is small but practical with everything required there. Also i have to warn you that there are cheap brothels and massage parlour nearby which is a real turn off if you're travelling with family. Otherwise it would be a great hotel to stay. Would i stay again there? Probably not.
Shopping Tip: the temple street is a good place for you to dine and shop for some good souveniers. you can bargain with them on the merchandise price but speak no mandarin language with them please or you'll be treated as china mainland people. another thing to note as the food pricing is already cheap, so no bargaining on food pricing please. just eat and pay.
Jun W. Families with young children China, February 28, 2013
located in the center

good location. near shopping center.
6.3
Yee H. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2013
Good location but small room

Location is good, near to MTR
7.3
The hotel is value for money cosidering its proximity to the Ya Ma Tei MRT. The room is very small and is just nice for 2 person with luggage. Room is clean, but the wifi in the room is not that good. Although bed is small, but it soft and well cushioned. The hotel provides free shuttle to Kowloon station where you can take the airport express to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03