My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Lok W. Couples China, November 28, 2012
lovely hotel but too far

nice and clean
7
it is located in tuen mun, 30 minutes from tst, free shuttle bus to get there but you have to pay $30 for returning journey.the hotel is good and clean but too far from city
Joyce Y. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2012
Clean, comfortable and well-furnished hotel

Location
10
Great location. Lots of eateries behind the hotel. Free Wi-Fi and hotel shuttle bus hourly. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Cristina B. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2012
small rooms

Great location
6.7
our stay at silka seaview hotel was comfortable. great location but small rooms.
Ngai Z. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Small rooms but clean & locations good

Good choice in HK
7.7
As usual, HK hotel is expecting with small room, but the places is good location, around with the delicious foods and night market. Specially the MTR just walk less than 5 min. Hotel room is clean, services is good, but only the weakness is, can't connect wifi even at lobby. By the way, I still will recommends my friends take the hotel when they travel to hong kong.
Nightlife Tip: Just walked few minute , you can see all restaurant is around there.
Ngai Z. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Clean but small

Good locations from MRT/restaurants
8
I will choose this hotel because I read a blog from others. Honestly, this is 4th time I come to hong kong and if you ask me again , I still will choose this hotel as my next trip. Just because the room is clean even the toilet is small. Every morning we serve by newspaper...and I will prefer to watch tv in the room if we back from outside. But I don't like the wifi, because we can't connect it while we stay at 13rd floor and we try complaint to reception, but they didn't make it better. Others than that, Im very enjoy in this hotel. And I miss the foods at you mah tei!!!
Restaurant Tip: Just try it, you sure will like it
Hyunsun L. Couples South Korea, November 23, 2012
very good choice

clean up very good shopping area
6.7
silka seaveiw hotel is very good area. hotel near ladies market& night market & mongkok . It was better than we the Tsim Sha Tsui.
Cynthia A. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Great value for money.

close to everything, very helpful staff, very clean rooms.
8.3
I was having second thoughts about booking this hotel because my sisters in law were suggesting Benito Hotel( which is also 3 stars) in Tsim sha tsui,where we wanted to stay. But when I opened Agoda and found out out that Silka Seaview was being offered at just $93 per night, I immediately booked for 3 nights and had this attitude of come what may, anyway its just for sleeping. To my surprise, the twin room was not bad at all. As a matter of fact, my husband was raving about it the moment we entered our room.And it is just a 15 minute leisure walk to Tsim sha tsui. On our last day, the man in dark suit ( dont know if he was a bellboy)got us a cab and even hauled our luggages into the cab's trunk without our asking.Very helpful staff indeed. At the airport, my husband was thinking of booking us again for the Christmas holidays.
Restaurant Tip: Along nathan road which is about 2 minutes from the hotel, there are rows of restaurants that serves breakfast( western or congeee) for less than HK$20.
Otangelo G. Couples Switzerland, November 21, 2012
modern and clean hotel

friendly staff, convenient location
7.7
rooms are clean, but small. good location, modern, use pc and print for free, quiet rooms, recommended.
Khor J. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel,
7.3
Silka Seaview Hotel , The room is small but is better than another hotel when you pay on this price ! the staff is friendly !
Shopping Tip: In hong kong you will shopping like crazy
Ping O. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Easy access to Kowloon Area

Location, Location and Location
7.3
It is a convenience area that easy access to the MRT. walking distance. and surrounding have a lot of food can be explore. it is also easy to access to the shopping area in Wong Kok area..:) overall, strategic location is the advantage of the hotel. room is not big, as usual, it is small but it is clean and neat..:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08