or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3662 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3662)
Sort by:
Louis T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Clean and efficient budget hotel

Great location and clean room
7.7
located near the mtr station and convenient to local sightseeing spots. comfortable room and efficient layout.
Yunie L. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
reasonable price,accesible, comfy room

clean and comfortable room with great breakfast
9
i like its clean room esp the bathroom complete with toiletries hair dryer and many towels, very accessible to transportation and tourist spot in hk, their tour packages is reasonable and althougn we're in a hurry i enjoyed the buffet breakfast. the staff are courteous too.i'd love to stay here again in the future.
Alfred T. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Good location with affordable price

Good location and close to MTR and food places
8.3
Room/Hotel We stayed for a week with a double bed. Room space was ok, we had 2 big luggages and we start losing space quickly from all the shopping! i've peeped into a room with 2 single beds and i'd imagine space will be a bigger issue in those rooms. The free shuttle from Kowloon MTR (one of Airport Express stop) was extremely convenient and timely. Overall, the hotel and room is pretty good for its price and i heard it was newly refurbished. Free WiFi is available but you'll get the occasional connection problem, but is resolved pretty quickly. Location very near to MTR and close to Temple Street market. we've walked to Jordan and Mongkok (~10minutes) instead of taking the MTR coz there's so much to see, and it was winter so the walk wasn't that bad.
Ong H. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
ok

ok
7
can step again the hotel good location good waiter good services
Peh L. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2013
Great location but small rooms

within walking location to mtr, bus-stop and food outlets
8.7
Room is small but neat and tidy with everything equips including free Wifi. All the service staffs are polite and answer all my enquiry politely and give me valuable feedback.
Stefan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Location ideal but rooms are very small

Location, price
8.7
this hotel is centrally located in yau ma tei, kowloon. tour groups from mainland china and elsewhere always crowd the lobby. try to get a non-smoking floor. bathrooms are small and shower-stalls cramped and claustrophobic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple Street Market--you can't avoid it!
Byron Y. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great location with good service

Good wifi connection in room, shuttle services to convenient areas
7.7
The location of the hotel itself is very strategic for those who love shopping as the famous Temple Street is just one street away from the hotel. Also, from the hotel, one can visit the Ladies Street which is about 10 minutes walk down Nathan Road towards Prince Edward MTR Station. The hotel is accessible by MTR. Guests need to allight at Yau Ma Tei station and take exit C and walk towards Public Square Road. Room was clean and comfortable, though a tad small. Not advisable to bring too many luggages. Wifi connection in the room was good, fast and stable. Shuttle services was also provided to major areas such as Kowloon, Taipa Ferry Terminal and the airport.
Leah K. Couples Norway, January 23, 2013
great and accesible location

1st -- location. 2nd -- price. 3rd --housekeeping service w/ complete stuffs in the shower room (e.g. toothbrush + toothpaste, razor + shaving cream, comb, shower cap and the list goes on)
6.3
the location is very easy to find because the bldg stands in the corner of the busy road of temple st. the staffs are ok (so-so). some can speak english well and others can't. so sign (action -whatever you call it) language is of a big help. rooms are ok. we are asians so it's not a big problem for us to move around a small room because we are small people too. ;d. don't expect someone to help you with your luggage. so when you travel and stay on a 3 star hotel, always consider to bring just a small and light luggage. we haven't tried their cafe/restaurant because we can find many chinese restaurants and even mcdo and kfc nearby. at night, i couldn't help but to drop by along temple road's night market where i could find cheap but cute stuffs.
Shopping Tip: very near temple street's night market. Ladies'market is just 15 min by foot. walk along Nathan road to find some cute asian fashion boutiques.
Sia T. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Fast WiFi and large bathroom

Fast wifi,good location and friendly staff.
8
Value for money and we enjoyed our stay with good WiFi.
Timothy L. Groups Australia, January 21, 2013
Clean most important, ok location, small room

clean, good service, shuttle bus to airport express
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05