Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4665 reviews

2539 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Kee H. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Clean room and close to train station

Walking distance to Train station, close to the temple street, and very clean room
7.7
Good location, the temple street just behind the hotel, and it's only 3 mins walk to the yao ma tei train station. would come again when visit to HongKong.
Report this review
Trina L. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2013
Acceptable for the price I paid

cheap, clean, easy access
6.3
The room is pretty small so, it was a little cramp when my toddler was staying with us. The room is clean but small. The reason why I booked this hotel, cause its pretty near the mtr which is convinent for my son and it was 1 of the comfortable hotel with such pricing.
Report this review
Kang L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Great location & convenience

great location, clean & friendly staff
7.7
Room very clean. Great location, just next to Temple Street & closed to MTR station. Very convenience to take bus transfer from/to Airport.
Report this review
Nuttavud L. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2013
Convenience...But a few non-smoked room.

Convenience, Free Wifi, Near night market (Temple street)
7.7
Everything in this hotel was fine. Convenience, Free wifi. But non-smoked room have just only 3 floors, even though they have more than 10 floors. I have to stay with smoked floor. You can got smoked smell in the air condition. If you can requested non-smoked room. You should do it. (for someone don't like smoking)
Report this review
Charles M. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2013
Cramped but comfortable

Able to change to another room with 2 single beds from a queen size bed quickly upon request at the front desk.
6.3
We were able to change to another room with 2 single beds from a queen size bed quickly upon request at the front desk! The queen size bed room was really small and not much space to put our luggage and stuff. I could hardly move in the shower cubicle and the toilet seat area was small too. It feels like an existing room was renovated and divided into 2 small rooms. The location was good in the sense there were lots of good affordable eating places nearby. The subway or underground train station was about a 15-min walk away. We booked supposedly cheaper tickets to Disneyland and Oceanpark at the lobby reception. This is manned by another company which collates trips from other hotels. The hotel is just in the heart of real, authentic, old residential buildings. The housekeeping is impeccably clean and neat. I may want to book other hotels if I return to HK but other hotels will be more expensive. Overall, still value for the price I paid.
Report this review
Mehmet S. Couples Turkey, October 24, 2013
Man in the box (Alice in Chains)

Only location is good for the hotel
4.3
When I arrived to the hotel welcoming was not that good actually. Cold stone attitude which I think is Chinese people's general posture. Room is about 8 squared meters and when you think 2 squared meters of the room is bathroom and 1 square meter is for the hole you have 5 squared meters for the room. In my opinion room sizes of hotels have to be stated in the room information page. If I knew the room size, I would think again maybe. Good thing about the hotel is its location. Its very close to the metro station, night bazaar and famous nathan road. Also has free wi-fi in the rooms. Breakfast is very limited and restaurant is very tiny for a 19 floor hotel. Just have 4 or 6 tables in the restaurant but lots of restaurants around. Room service also not that good.
Report this review
Ang J. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2013
Inexperience receptionist

Location, wifi, convenient .
6.7
everything was fine staying in this hotel not till check out, the reception girl said my deposit of HKD$500 in master card can only be void after one week. I was very unhappy about it when we do not have any outstanding bill with the hotel and she called a male colleague to assist... only then that guy void my deposit on the spot. if this one of the hotel rule, I think they should look into it and not keep customers deposit for one week after checking out.
Report this review
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2013
The room is too small for 2 persons.

Location, near food and high floor
6.7
The room is too small. We had 2 big luggages and a cabin bag. There was hardly any space for us to walk. Location was near the night market and great eateries very nearby.
Report this review
Fan L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
Convenience

Convenience place, near MTR station, next to night market
6
Nice stay
Report this review
Don N. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2013
Convenient

Near MTR Station
6.3
Small room
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 2539 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07