or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4091 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4091)
Sort by:
Arunwan S. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2014
good location small but clean

location function clean
6.7
good
See L. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Value for money

Free shuttle bus, Free wifi & friendly stuffs.
5.7
The overall of the Hotel is good but I realised that the hotel didn't provide the free bottle mineral water and heater while the weather is cold.
Cecilia C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2014
good location

location
5.3
Stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time and it disappointed me. Firstly, the toilet drainage was not done properly and we had to call the front desk to solve the issue before the toilet got flooded. Secondly, on the 2nd day after we got back from shopping, our room smelt like a smoking room. I think it has something to do with the aircon. Lastly, the hotel had a large (and i meant really large) group of Mainland tourists from a tour. They were making soooo much noise in the hotel lobby and they were all squeezing to take the lifts. For your info, there were only 2 lifts and ALL were blocked by them. They were noisy and making soooo much noise that i thought i was in some damn market in china. the main point is that it was about 10pm and there were other hotel guests who would want to go back to their rooms but with the china people blocking the lifts, how do we go up? The worse thing is the hotel staff never take any action at all. They could ask the china people to use 1 lift and the other one to be used by the other guests.. really disappointed that this hotel has been occupied with the china people and the service dropped..
Cecilia C. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2014
occupied by china people

location
4
Jordan M. Business travelers Canada, December 2, 2014
Clean rooms, small for price.

Cleanliness, comfort, location.
7.3
Very comfortable beds, a bit small for someone who is 6'2" tall, but as is expected in Hong Kong. Clean rooms and good location.
Wong A. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2014
Good enough hotel

Location
6
Room is small n clean enough. The double bed is much smaller than a Queen bed.Go for 2 single beds rather than a double bed. Hotel near the Ya Ma Tei mrt station, food aplenty nearby and so is the night market too.
Kai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Great hotel

near to train station
7
a great location
Mareena B. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Good location, near night market and jade market

It's a new hotel, clean and smells good
8
The location is great. If you're into night markets where you can find all the souveniers you need then this is the place because Temple Street is just behind! Jade Market is 5 mins walk and the MTR is about 10 mins walk. The room is small but very clean and smells good. It's an excellent hotel with value for money
Wong F. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2014
disappointed

nothing is best for this hotel.
5.3
Very disappointed for this so called 3 star hotel.very very small rooms and service just normal nothing interested for me to stay at this hotel in future again.
Siew L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Lousy staff
4.7
Small room, staff not friendly.. Expensive room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02