Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4970 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Tay F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Good location
Good location, good service, good access to airport
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Arief C. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Convenient hotel & close to dining, shopping
affordable price, strategic place to dine and shop
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Truc L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Acceptable room condition
Centrally located (close to MTR station), Nightlife, Comfortable rest room
I stayed in Silka Seaview Hotel based on an offer from Agoda and it worth with my payment. If I have another opportunity to visit Hongkong, it could be my choice again.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

meini T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Not worth the money to stay...
Near to MRT, Temple street near the hotel, Alot of food option around the hotel
The money I spent on this hotel can be used on better-worth hotel with the same value. 1) The room floor is dirty 2) The bed seems a lot smaller than a queen-size. 3) The bed is soft till when you sleep on it, you are like sinking inside. 4) The bed frame is not steady enough, can feel it moving/shaking whenever we turn the body. 5) The hotel staff is not friendly, give a bad face. Note willing to serve/talk to us type.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Desmond L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Overall, good stay.
Location, location and location.
Good service from the staff but the deluxe room is smaller than my expectation.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Johanna B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good value for budget hotel, close to shopping
Close to the shopping markets, food and transport
Room was small, but fair for the price. The bathroom was clean but it could have been cleaner. The shower curtain stank it was old and just needed replacing as it made the room smell mouldy. I did tell the guy that came up to re clean the bathroom and he said he would note it to house keeping. I don't think it did though. Apart from that it was fine for a quick stay.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Samantha K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good but slightly squeezy stay for a night
Proximity to shopping areas, near to MRT station (Yau Ma Tei) and convenient centralized location
Generally the stay was good as it was only for one night. There was not much space to move around after we loaded both our luggages and packs of other barang barangs! However, it was fine for us since it was just a space to sleep before we fly off.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Neui W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
well , location good and affortable prices .
location good , well manner staffs and cleaniness .
well , all things gone smooth no serious issue during our stays .
Reviewed March 19, 2014

RAYMOND L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Too costly for the return.
Airport bus stop was just around the corner, centrally located.
Crummy, place not too clean, no place to open both luggage bags, room closet size, the bed area ab, plus a short hall way where the BR located, plus an closet. BR size
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Kwan L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Close to MRT, local nice food, close to shopping
Close to MRT, local nice food, close to shopping
Close to MRT, local nice food, close to shopping area
Reviewed March 19, 2014