Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4738 reviews

2588 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4738)
Sort by:
Irjuandi J. Business travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2013
easy to acses

near night market
7.3
if you are looking the night market, stay this hotel
Ang P. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2013
comfortable

Location, price, clean
8.3
Great. This was my 2nd stay at Silka Seaview Hotel
Nongnapa W. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2013
Good Location, Easy to shopping dining

easy access MTR, near shopping area good service
7.3
Easy access to MTR, Near Temple Street Market and another shopping area. Food and Dining all around area.
Pui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Convenient

Convenient,fast internet, nice staff.
8
Good, just don't expect for big room, unless you rather to pay more.
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Confortable hotel but small room

near MTR & shopping street
5.7
nice staff & hotel environment but small room. Near with shopping street (Temple Street) which you can buy souvenir from Hong Kong for your family & friend.
Shiv C. Solo travelers India, November 14, 2013
it was a room to sleep in at night- nothing more

location, location and location
4.3
good location. about 5 mins from the mtr station. very rude staff at the reception during check in. helpful concierge but clueless. i suppose this would be value for money for hk but am sure there are better hotels than this available. seems to be very popular though and thus my choice for this trip.
Chu S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Tiny room

Near to temple street, local food restaurants nearby, clean room
5
Overall the rooms were small, tiny bathroom.. Small bed.. Although near to temple street, still few streets away from yau ma tei station..
Eddy T. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2013
Enjoyable but nothing extra ordinary

Cheap, quite good location and cleanliness is ok
5
Just fine, there is nothing impressive. I prefer the Mini hotel at Causeway Bay.
Grace T. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2013
comfort, easy to access public transport,

convenience, clean, comfortable
7.3
Although room is small but in comfort condition, overall great!
Tushar P. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
Okay hotel with poor staff performance

location
4.3
It was not really a pleasant stay, there was no complementary water bottles and that we came to know last day and we used very very expensive(price almost double then 7/11) water bottles for 4 days. One day we made an international call and call charges were 1HKD for 1 sec, this is too much. While i checked my bill, I felt that guests are not given enough information so they can loot them. room condition is okay. My experience with this hotel was not really great.
Previous page 891 - 900 of 2588 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02