or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3754 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3754)
Sort by:
Cheng M. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Small room but clean

located within temple street
8
Enjoy the stay only the room is too small to cater for couple and insufficient space to store luggages, location wise falls within the shopping area to attract tourists but the surronding is a bit to noisy.
Hian T. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Next to the shopping areas and food galore
8
The greatest advantage of Silka Seaview Hotel is its central location in downtown Kowloon. It is within 3 minutes walk of Yau Ma Tei MTR station, and 100 metres from the main street of Nathan Road. There are lots of food stalls in particular providing "sar po fan" and noodles. There is also a famous dessert shop across one street from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Silka Seaview Hotel is just next to adjoining streets making up the Men's Market. These open in the late afternoon till late midnight. Theese shops sell everything from momentos to luggage bags and clothings. However, you would need good bargaining skills as the opening price can be way above the final sales price after intensive bargaining.
Kah C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Bad service, small room & so commercialize
3.3
Im staying with 2 small kids. The room is small as I cant even open my luggage to unpack or repack. Customer service is bad as I feel they have discrimination against all Chinese thinking that we are Chinese from Mainland. They even accused us of stealling their soap plate. Very commercialized as we are being charged at HKD8 for mineral water which we were not charged at Metropark Hotel during our stay there. The charge was not informed when we check in and all these charges were imposed when we check out. Even for a key lost, HKD100 was imposed and again this was not charged at Metropark Hotel. I will definitely not returning to this hotel in the future and I hope my review will alert most of the travellers especially those with small kids.
Chia W. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2013
great location but small room

lots of stall surroundind and food stalls.
8
nice hotel and nice small room hardly for two, generally nice clean toilet but the bed is real "lousy".
Nightlife Tip: good for night owl, lots of stall surrounding and open till late into the night.
Ming H. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Clean and cheap
7
great stay if you looking for somewhere cheap and near the mtr. however i do encounter some problem with the wifi connection, most of the time my device is not connected to their wifi. so if you rely strongly for wifi eg for business, you might need to reconsider.
Louis T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Clean and efficient budget hotel

Great location and clean room
7.7
located near the mtr station and convenient to local sightseeing spots. comfortable room and efficient layout.
Yunie L. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
reasonable price,accesible, comfy room

clean and comfortable room with great breakfast
9
i like its clean room esp the bathroom complete with toiletries hair dryer and many towels, very accessible to transportation and tourist spot in hk, their tour packages is reasonable and althougn we're in a hurry i enjoyed the buffet breakfast. the staff are courteous too.i'd love to stay here again in the future.
Alfred T. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Good location with affordable price

Good location and close to MTR and food places
8.3
Room/Hotel We stayed for a week with a double bed. Room space was ok, we had 2 big luggages and we start losing space quickly from all the shopping! i've peeped into a room with 2 single beds and i'd imagine space will be a bigger issue in those rooms. The free shuttle from Kowloon MTR (one of Airport Express stop) was extremely convenient and timely. Overall, the hotel and room is pretty good for its price and i heard it was newly refurbished. Free WiFi is available but you'll get the occasional connection problem, but is resolved pretty quickly. Location very near to MTR and close to Temple Street market. we've walked to Jordan and Mongkok (~10minutes) instead of taking the MTR coz there's so much to see, and it was winter so the walk wasn't that bad.
Ong H. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2013
ok

ok
7
can step again the hotel good location good waiter good services
Peh L. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2013
Great location but small rooms

within walking location to mtr, bus-stop and food outlets
8.7
Room is small but neat and tidy with everything equips including free Wifi. All the service staffs are polite and answer all my enquiry politely and give me valuable feedback.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03