or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4085 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4085)
Sort by:
Selina Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2013
business trip

location, easy to access
4
Just a typical Hong Kong hotel. Rooms are small. And everything in the room is old and aged. Don't stay here if you have a choice.
Chuxiang A. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2013
Cosy small room at good location

good location, free shuttle service
7
Hotel exterior is good. Located within walking distance to train station. Provides shuttle bus to kowloon train station. Just next to temple street, good to do shopping at night. Opposite the hotel is Xu Liu Shan, good to grab some dessert before going back to hotel. Hotel room is pathetically small. The queen size bed looks smaller than normal and bed was very hard. After placing the luggages on the floor, there is hardly any place to walk. Toilet is considered clean generally.
Kelvert T. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2013
great

convenient, great location , near to mtr
8.3
Chen I. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 21, 2013
It's very small room hotel

Location is OK.
4.3
Silka Seaview Hotel the room size is really small, you don't have much space in the room but room is clean. It take me 30mins to check-out because only one lady to operate so 10 people is one line. It is a economic hotel but cost like 4 star hotel. in Hong Kong 1 star to 3 star hotel price is very expensive so don't expect too much but 5 star hotel price is OK in Hong Kong.
Susan S. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2013
clean, comfortable

location, quiet, clean
7.7
The room was small but cheerful, clean and quiet. The breakfast (not included) was basic, but the restaurant was nice and the view is great. The staff was friendly. I would stay here again.
Cheung T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2013
The location is good but the room is quite small.

Location, Cleaniness and Transportation
6
The hotel is located at the shopping area and tourist area of Jordon. The hotel is not far away from the MTR station. It is convenience for the guests to take the public transportation. The night market at "Temple Street" near the hotel is very attrative. There very many restaurants in the area near the hotel. However, the room size is a bit small and the room rate is a bit high.
Bill F. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
clean & efficient room in convenient location.

central location; many restaurants around, wifi
7
unfortunately, the staff did not seem to be a happy group, translating into begrudging service. no greeting or acknowledgment from the man standing by the elevators, whatever his job was; a smile or even a nod would not have been too much to expect. the reception staff was professional but distant. the rudest person we encountered was the shuttle driver. he got into the shuttle without even a glance at us and started to drive. we asked about the shuttle schedule to tsim sha tsui and monk kok. he muttered something that we couldn't understand. when we asked again, he didn't even respond. we had booked this hotel partly because of the free shuttle service. since the driver was so unpleasant, we weren't going to use that service again.
Vun C. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2013
Good location, about 3mins walk to yau ma tei mrt

Good location, shopping area, comfortable bed
7.3
Adirek L. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2013
Small Room Good Location

Location , Kindness
7.3
OK Small room, good location, near MTR and Temple market about 5 minutes walking. In my trip , there are some rain but not big problem because it's not far from MTR
Yossy F. Families with older children Indonesia, April 16, 2013
Good Hotel, Good Price

Weel designed hotel, in the heart of city, near shopping area
10
Good hotel with good price int he heart of city centre. Surrounded by shopping areas and local restaurants. Walking distance to Yau Ma ti Station, Temple street (shopping area) and Jade Market (shopping area). Nice room and very clean, nice staff and very helpful. Very suitable for businessman and family. I will stay in this hotel again when I visit Hongkong in next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A07