Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4973 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

LEONG C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location, clean and comfortable room.
Good location and room at reasonable price.
This is my second stay at Silks Seaview. Certainly, it's one of the better 3* hotel at yau ma tei. The staff are responsive and customer oriented, and the rooms are clean and cozy, and reasonably spacious. Even thought it's renovated a couple of years ago, the rooms are relatively new. Location wise, it's easily accessible including express bus service to airport, A21 I will certainly continue to stay at Silka Seaview.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Trina L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Acceptable for the price I paid
cheap, clean, easy access
The room is pretty small so, it was a little cramp when my toddler was staying with us. The room is clean but small. The reason why I booked this hotel, cause its pretty near the mtr which is convinent for my son and it was 1 of the comfortable hotel with such pricing.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Tan C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
The speed of the Internet is great.
Internet speed is fast, near city area, my favourite dessert is right in front of the hotel
The hotel room is pretty small however this hotel wifi Internet is great. Staff should confirm and check the person card before they provide us the second hotel card of the room when we requested.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Sansan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Near MTR, nice food around, helpful staff
Walking distances to train station, a lot of nice food around the hotel, the staff are efficient
We arrived late and was lead to the lobby by a friendly staff. At the lobby, we were greeted and refreshed by the fragrance used by the hotel. Check in was fast and hassle free. The room is small, only 2 luggages we have not much space to walk around the room. Walking distance to a lot of good food even till late night. Staffs are helpful when I asked them what aroma they used for the lobby. They got me the company contact for this pencil blends! Thank you guys! It was a nice cosy stay.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Dorothy D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Okay
Location, cost
Our stay was okay for the two nights we stayed there.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Kenny G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
affordable comfortable accommodation
Close to shopping, restaurants, transport
Comfortable stay. There are 268 rooms and two lifts to cater for the guests. During the busier times, there is a wait for the lifts.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

ying O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Near shopping area, near MTR
Location only
A very small room. a hostel will be more worth as the price different is quite a lot. unless you stay in the room most of time i recommend taking hostel instead
Reviewed March 17, 2014

ying O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great location near the Market stalls and shopping
location is the only one
A very standard small hotel as in Hong Kong. Good for family with children if not i would have chosen hostel instead. Location is good near the MTR
Reviewed March 17, 2014

RAYMOND L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
OK if you do not mind a closet size room.
Location and the airport bus is right around the corner, about 120 meters away.
We stayed for a total of 5 nights. The room was not as clean as before. Location was great. The room was so small that there was no space to leave a second luggage bag opened. The room was quiet enough except when some neighbors argued loudly and when a woman next door making some loud noises late at night.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

SHAO T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good, enjoyable and contented
Location, location and location
Pleasant, conveniently located with easy access to MTR with restaurants around the hotel. Overall happy with this hotel
Reviewed March 16, 2014