Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3755 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3755)
Sort by:
Poh L. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Very good location with access to food and shoppin

Clean, small room and good design.
8
Ju L. Couples China, January 14, 2013
Great location but small rooms

very near to yao ma tei mtr
7
when i walked into the hotel, it was indeed like most of the people commented "small room" but it is indeed near to mtr station. the reception staffs never smiled and greeted their customers! this is the weekness that they should notice!
Mercia C. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
Great Place to stay in HK. Worth the money

Staff Attentive to our needs, clean rooms with safety box, bathroom complete with all the stuff we need
8.7
I find this place to be worth the money, the staff are very attentive. Rooms are clean and bed is comfy enough. The location is also good this hotel is just beside Temple street.
Lee C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel, good location!

location, free shuttle bus service, free wifi in room
8
modern hotel. room a bit small but that is expected of most hotels in hong kong. good location with lots of eateries behind at temple street. the free wifi in the room was good. overall, it was a pleasant stay and i do not mind returning!
Prassanee P. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2013
Great Hotel with a nice service

Modern, Boutique, nice location. very clean
7.7
The hotel is located in the good location. The room is quite small but it totally very great and given me the nice experience. The room is very clean and the service of the front office is nice.Good choice!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yau Ma Tai station - Exit C - turn right...The street behind the hotel is awnsome, full of nice popular Pot Rice and local food.
Gregory A. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Excellent location, tiny rooms

Good shopping and food options close by
7.7
I had a 1 night stay at this hotel recently. The hotel is located a few steps away from Temple Street, so great if you like market shopping (some great bargains to be had). The room was tiny, but it was clean and functional, despite the size. The bed was quite comfortable, which is not often the case with hotels in HKG and China in general. The hotel staff were all courteous and friendly, and check in and check out were swift and painless. I would definitely stay again, and recommend to anyone who is not too fussy, and wants a good priced hotel in a really excellent location.
Jun T. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
good and convenient

located at temple street where there are night markets just right in front of the hotel
8
small and compact hotel. the space area is just enough to open one luggage at one time on the floor. staff are approachable and friendly. they will direct you by using the map when you would like to go somewhere where you need help.
Ai Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2013
surrounding have lot foods restaurant

clean, comfortable, near MRT station, have night market
8.3
bathroom is small but location is good to search foods and nearby have supermarket, convenience
Cerintha H. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2013
Great location and value

Location
8.7
The room was small but manageable. Smart use of space, they provided an electric kettle for coffee/tea or instant noodles for supper. There is a small bar fridge good for chilling drinks. Bathroom is perfect for 1 person inside, but 2 is a squeeze. The bed is quite short, I'm 173cm and my feet stick out of the bed by about a few cm. In whole, the place is great value for money. The Yau Ma Tei MTR station is about a 5 min walk away. Many convenience stores and supermarkets near by. Along Jordan road there are many shops and food shops. At the street level near the hotel is the Temple street night market. The women street is about a 10min walk way, it will keep you occupied for hours as you walk up and down the streets.
Travel tip: If more than 3 people are travelling to the hotel, it is cheaper and faster to take a taxi down instead of riding the airport express train. Taxi cost around HK$250 with toll(HK$30) and 2 baggages(HK$10 each)
Lee K. Families with young children January 12, 2013
Good location & room ok

neat & clean
8.3
Have been staying all along in this hotel whenever I am in HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08