Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4664 reviews

2538 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4664)
Sort by:
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
good stay in fair price

convenient, close to food, shopping place
6.7
Report this review
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
fair value

close to parks, friedly staffs, comfy beds
6.7
Report this review
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
little cosy place

hot location, close to temple city, lots of food around
7.7
Report this review
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, September 23, 2013
excellent location

great location, close to food, close to the famous temple street
6.7
Report this review
Chong G. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2013
Relatively good Hotel with nearby eateries

Near to Eateries, Cleanliness & quite near to MTR
7
Everything was good. We spend the night in hotel due to typhoon. My son enjoyed the comfort of the bed and don't even want to come down to walk.
Report this review
Louis L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Clean but relatively small room

Clean, near to mtr station and near to Temple Street
6.7
Stepping into the lobby of this hotel was okay, staff was attentive, and we were pretty fast checked in to our room. On the way up, one thing is the size of the lift, it is very small that according to the rating it can only fit 9 peoples, which for comfort normally only 5-6 peoples travelling in the lift at any time. and of course as a hotel, normally tourist will stay there and obviously bringing with them huge luggage which in then will clogged up the lift at any time. Room was generally clean, towel in good shape, smell and feels clean. As we can expect from typical Hong Kong Hotel, the room is pretty small, please do not expect third person staying in the room, it can "really" fit only 2 person. Other than that, with the close proximity to the MTR Station, certainly this hotel is one of the recommended hotel in the Yau Ma Tei area. Temple Street is just behind the Hotel where you can see all those happenings after sunset. Foods is around the clock within the surrounding of the Hotel, so don't worry, you fine staying at this hotel.
Report this review
John D. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Very small room, with no cupboards/drawers

Location......
5
Budget hotel with small rooms but not that cheap. Well located
Report this review
Christine L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable, and convenient
8.3
Comfortable and efficient of staff service. Have a clean room everyday.
Report this review
Aubrey S. Couples Australia, September 22, 2013
great location

close to mtr ,night markets and helpful staff
7
We found the hotel small even by HK standards and were willing to upgrade but nothing was available.Everything was clean and all staff were extremely helpful.The location is great as you are close to everything eg mtr ,temple st. markets,and Nathan road.
Report this review
Chim W. Business travelers China, September 22, 2013
Small place

small place and bed, quite expensive
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 2538 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07