Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4731 reviews

2585 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4731)
Sort by:
Kevin G. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2013
good location, clean, but very small room

location, cleanliness
6.7
Within walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR. Temple Street market is just outside. Room was clean but very small. Barely enough space for 2 persons, but I guess that's to be expected in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Choon H. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean room, Fast internet, Near to shopping
7.3
As many comments, the room is clean but a little small and is much smaller than my expectation.Generally still acceptable. Local traditional cafe restaurant is just next door, shopping at temple street is just right infront of the hotel. 15min walk to WongKok shopping area, 5min walk to Subway Station.
Report this review
Kang L. Groups October 18, 2013
narrow

clean , convenience
5.7
Report this review
Sando O. Business travelers Latvia, October 18, 2013
Comfortable stay near Yau Ma Tei MTR

The hotel is close to Yau Ma Tei MTR, good location,not far from the main shopping streets in Mongkok, clean, safe, good value.
8.3
I had a very enjoyable stay at the Silka Seaview Hotel during my 3 day visit to Hong Kong. There are many positive things that I can say about this hotel: (1) Close to Yau Ma Tei MTR. (2) Not far from the main shopping areas of Mongkok. (3) Clean. (4) Safe. (5) Fast check-in / check-out. (6) Many local restaurants and McDonalds near the hotel. (7) Good location. (8) Fast and free WiFi. (9) The room was cleaned on daily basis during my 3 day stay. (10) There's free luggage storage available for early check-in guests and after check-out. However, there were a few things that I didn't enjoy as much: (1) Very small room. (2) The bathroom wasn't cleaned properly when I arrived. (3) The air-con made quite a lot of noise which took a little time to get used to, as I am very light sleeper. (4) The room and the bathroom are not designed for the tall & mighty. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay and will consider staying at this hotel again on my next visit to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2013
is an OK hotel

Good Location, easy to look for food around the area, room looks new
7
we found a condom at the corner under the bed near to the wall, others was OK.
Report this review
Karl D. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
especially clean

location for shopping,
5.3
the hotel was clean,the staff was not friendly at all,not even a smile from any of the staff our entire stay,but check in and out was fast and efficient.the room was equipped with a limited mini bar and the prices were more than reasonable.No breakfast was included although they had a breakfast buffet but they should be embarraced about what they served the quality of the food and what they charged for it. recommend anyone staying there go to Mcdonnands or Burger King for a much better quality breakfast for the money.No answer when I called for transportation from the airport cost about 350 HKD from the airport to the hotel,although they said they had a shuttle, and the morning we left we had a 7:30 show time at the airport which was too early for the shuttle.Would rather have paid more money for a hotel with a friendlier staff, better breakfast and transportation to and from the airport.
Report this review
Melissa H. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
great stay

friendly and helpful reception
8
Report this review
Hee S. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
good location ,helpful staff

good location,clean room and helpful staff,value for money
7.3
A lot of food is available around the hotel, good location, small room.Near by Yau Ma Tei MRT Station.Behind the hotel is Temple Street.
Report this review
Catherine S. Families with young children Singapore, October 13, 2013
good, affordable and accessible

accessible, affordable and quiet
6.7
I would say its an average hotel to stay in. Not really impressed with the service.
Report this review
Katherine M. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2013
Average. Nothing apectacular.

Wifi access, fast check in and check out and good shopping location.
6.3
Aside from the unfriendly staffs who never smile, our stay was okay. The room was small, my husband had a hard time moving around since he's tall.
Report this review
Previous page 941 - 950 of 2585 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01