Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3753 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3753)
Sort by:
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location but small rooms
7.3
Great location but small rooms
Mengchue U. Business travelers Cambodia, December 22, 2012
Clean and Good Location

Clean and spacious
9
Newly renovated and renamed, this hotel is value for money. Very good location close to Yau Ma Tei station. The rooms are surprisingly spacious for Hong Kong. Very clean and cozy. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.
Low J. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2012
Great location, service but small rooms

Free wifi for hotel guests, attentive to their guests requests
8.7
Hotel staff are very attentive to guests requests, act as a good information counter too. Eg. asking them for directions like to the nearest mtr station. It has been such a pleasure to enter into a neat and tidy room after a long day (shopping) outside too.Housekeepers always rearranges things such as remote control back into its original place even after you had left it on the table. Hotel also provides shuttle services for guests to take airport express to the airport. But what left my friends and I feeling grateful was, upon asking them if they could get 2taxis for us to go to the airport on the last day, the hotel staff actually walked at least a street away trying to hail taxis for us. This extended helping hand was greatly appreciated by us to the hotel staff. But because it was a festive day on the departure date, the hotel staff could not get any taxis but he advised us to go to the taxi stand located nearby which we did as we felt that we have held up his time at work. Location wise, though there isn't any big shopping malls nearby but there's a stretch of clay pot rice stalls which leaves us spoilt for choices. Also, every night there'll be temporary stalls held along the street which you can get socks, scarfs and many other things at a relatively cheaper price. Hotel is just located opposite a famous dessert shop(xu liu shan) in hongkong as well as convenient store(7eleven) and Macdonald's are just nearby. After all, it was a great experience at silka and would recommend other travelers to stay there.
Shuo H. Couples Canada, December 20, 2012
Nice and clean

the best value you can find in HongKong
8
The best thing of this hotel is in the Town center and very clean, nice service Hotel. For the price. I guess that is the best you can get for your money. This is third time I stay in that hotel, for sure I will stay there again for my next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Hong Kong sunway
Yow H. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2012
A Good Hotel

Suit the needs of a budget tourist
7.3
Silka seaview is the place to stay for exploring Hong Kong. Transport to the tourist attractions are very convenient from this hotel. Nearby, there are lots of places where you can get affordable typical Hong Kong food like dim sum, wanton noodle, egg tarts and good Cantonese food. Will use this hotel again for my next visit.
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
Pretty good!

Very convenient
7.7
hotel near temple street, easy to get local delicious good!! room is small but clean and comfortable staffs very polite!!
Chew K. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
Great location but small room.

Near to yau ma tei mtr, convenient for everything.
7.7
Room was small but just nice for me as a solo traveller. View was great as I was given a room with city and harbour view. Just renovated so everything is quite new. Price is just nice for me. Will stay again if back.
Travel tip: Ask for higher floors to enjoy good views.
Low K. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Nicely renovated interior hotel

Clean interior
6.7
Stay was nice. This was the second time staying in Silka Seaview Hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Behind hotel is Temple Street. Nice night market with many eateries.
Reuben H. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
good enough hotel

strategic location,affordable
6.7
the place is as what others say is rather small. but the place is strategically located. the service level is quite good as well. best thing is that they provide free wireless, if you asked from frontdesk. they also have several free vouchers if you asked frontdesk as well.
Phan S. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Good location but small rooms

hotel is clean and tidy.
6.3
The hotel is near to C exit at Yau Ma Tei MTR. Nearby the hotel has numbers of retails shops. However the wifi is poor in this hotel, hardly to use. Anyway, the room condition is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02