Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4731 reviews

2585 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4731)
Sort by:
Cristine G. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2013
comfortable stay

location, wifi, location
8
Good: - towels/toiletries/supplies were replaced/replenished everyday - great location - great wifi - 2 elevators were always available - comfortable beds - has a nearby 24-hour mcdonalds for picky eaters Not so good: - shower flood - I don't think the bed sheets were replaced while we were there - we requested for a nonsmoking room but was placed in a smoking floor
Report this review
Teo S. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2013
A comfortable short stay

Clean, friendly staff, with airport shuttle
6.3
Fast check-in, friendly staff, with facilities of airport shuttle makes transport arrangement very convenient.
Report this review
Khan D. Couples Taiwan, September 29, 2013
Silka seaview hotel sucks!

Duh???
2.7
When i ask the front office if the bottled in the mini bar was complimentary.. He answered: "of course not" what a rude way to answer. I thought what was that? Shower was too small, drains were clogged even the sink. Toilet was filthy full of stains on the rim of the bowl. What a rip off!!! And lastly shuttle bus service driver was bad! I'm not discouraging anyone to stay in this hotel.. Its for you to decide. Just giving you a heads up... Good luck!
Report this review
Vinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, September 29, 2013
located in the center

good location. near shopping center. next to Youmatei MTR
8
Report this review
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Small room & close to night market.

Close to night market, nearby MTR station & hotel provides bus shuttle to Kowloon airport station.
4.7
Standard room is too small, bathroom also small & not comfort to move around.
Report this review
Edward E. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2013
Presentable, good value hotel!

Location, Quality Standard for the Price
8
This has been a "go to" hotel for us in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Seah L. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2013
A basic hotel good for short stay

Clean, close to MTR & near shopping area
6.3
The hotel room is tiny but clean. If you do not want to pay too much for a hotel and yet not prepared to stay in a hostel, this hotel may be a good choice. The night market is just round the corner and the Yau Ma Tei MTR is a short walk away.
Report this review
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
good stay in fair price

convenient, close to food, shopping place
6.7
Report this review
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
fair value

close to parks, friedly staffs, comfy beds
6.7
Report this review
Ben L. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
little cosy place

hot location, close to temple city, lots of food around
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 971 - 980 of 2585 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03