Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4744 reviews

2593 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4744)
Sort by:
Lin W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 29, 2016
HK trip
3.7
Location was good as it was walking distance to Yau Ma Tei MTR. I didn't get the cheapest price since the prices on agoda kept fluctuating. Felt that it could be cheaper. Hotel wasn't very clean, got many insects bites around my body. Apparently it's not mosquitoes bites and most probably from the bed. Hotel did provide a handy phone with wifi which was quite useful for hotspot to our own phone. Other than that hotel does not have any other facilities like gym or pool. Staff wasn't very friendly as expected. Overall, it was good for a 3-star hotel.
Chi W. Couples China, May 26, 2016
Hygiene
3.7
Blanket , pillow and towel not white enough
Edgardo A. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2016
Generally good
4.3
Near the shopping area
Grace L. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2016
Satisfied
5.3
We liked it because - maybe not the best but has all we wanted.
Yeong L. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2016
Good hotel with great location
6.3
Traveling in HK was expected to be a crowded one, thus I booked this hotel considered further away from crowd. Nice location which convenient to MTR and close by to night market. It is definitely a good choice of staying that value of money.
Zhi Y. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2016
Value for money and gd location
4.7
N.A.
Sin C. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2016
Cheap and good
3.7
Room is small but it is good consider the amount of money I have paid. But cleanliness needs to improve.
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Overall ok
4
Overall ok
Tak H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Good!
5
Extra points for the free phone on the room!
Holly O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2016
For Hong Kong, a relatively affordable hotel.
5.3
This is a relatively affordable place to stay in one of the worlds most expensive cities. The rooms are small and compact but so are all the rooms in Hong Kong. Despite being compact, they are designed very well and are quite comfortable. The best thing about this hotel was the free local cell phone which is great for getting around the city and staying connected on social media. I think more hotels should offer this service. The one negative is the staff, they weren't very helpful or friendly and even though there was someone standing in the lobby who looked like his job was to help people with their bags, he never offered to carry my bag. I didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that.
1 - 10 of 2593 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06