Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4503 reviews

2441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4503)
Sort by:
Kimberly G. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2016
CNY in HK

1. Accessibility to transportation and tourist sites 2. Cellphone that you can use around 3. Accomodation was great
7.7
Great! Due to its accessibility, and free handy phone with unli data, touring has not been easier
Report this review
Ma. L. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
comfy at the right cost

its clean, location is good and helpful staff
8.3
our stay is great though we lost 1 of our bags and left it in the taxi
Report this review
Leonardo J. Families with young children Philippines, February 6, 2016
not bad

room is good because its new
5.3
nice about the room, but staff cannot communicate in english. location is easy access.
Report this review
Bryle C. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2016
Great Location!

Location, price and free use of handy phone
7.7
Useful handy phone, 5 minutes walk to MTR Yau ma tei station and lots of food choices around the area.
Report this review
Sriyati A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Small Clean Room with Good Loc-Value for Money

Clean. Good Location
6.7
My 2nd time stay at this hotel. Previous on 2010.stay for 5d4n end jan 2016. Clean room, Good Location.Walking distance to attraction places.all requested fulfill by hotel-queen bed, high floor room.Just the bathroom-sink and shower area blockage. Staff at frontdesk need to smile more.
Report this review
Charmaine A. Groups Philippines, January 28, 2016
Family vacation

They clean the room every morning. No need to ask them. Toiletries are free. Handyphone and wifi are free.
8.7
We booked last Jan. 25-28, 2016 in this hotel and this is the cheapest hotel that I can find. I know hostel and guesthouse are also cheap however we want to stay at the hotel and can still guarantee our safety and comfort especially if you are travelling with children and older people. The room is nice but not so big. But still the space is enough. We enjoyed staying here at silka sea view, it is also a minute walk to mtr and other stores.
Report this review
Roderick R. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2016
satisfied

location
7.7
Perfect
Report this review
Andre G. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2016
good location, reasonable price

location, price, staff
7
staff were helpful, location is good. manage your expectation for a 3 star hotel
Report this review
Hui S. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2016
easy, simple and convenient

easy, simple and convenient
6
Report this review
Wayne H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2016
Small but cozy

Location, cozy, worth the price
8.7
Pleasant.. Didnt get to try the food there as surrounding too many food to try..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2441 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04