Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 4222 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (4222)
Sort by:
Junar E. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2015
nice stay accessible to nearby tourist spot

near the center
7.3
its good
Report this review
Yao X. Solo travelers China, August 21, 2015
Great hotel

good location, reasonable price, good hotel, but a little bit small
8.3
Everything is great, except the room is a little small
Report this review
Yiew C. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2015
Good very good

Location good price friendly
8.7
Very happy
Report this review
Ricardo A. Families with young children Philippines, August 10, 2015
I regret staying in this hotel

Location, location, and location..
5
Good location.. That's about it. Don't be deceived by the photos. The rooms are a lot smaller than they look. Small beds. Small space. I booked two rooms for me and my in-laws for a two-night stay. One room had a clogged toilet. The other room had a clogged shower drain and a slow draining sink. Every time someone uses the shower, one would have to wait around 30 minutes before the flood drains out. Same goes for the sink.
Report this review
Ye H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2015
Wonderful Experience staying at Silka Seaview Hote

Room, cleanliness and Location
9.3
It was great except the elevators was not able to cater to the amount of people going up and down the building during peak hours.
Report this review
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 8, 2015
bad, just bad

hotel staff was too slow and not being professional
3.7
i booked via agoda, then my phone was out of battery and they can't find the booking number, but, their system showed my name still don't let me check in, is this a joke?
Report this review
Elaine Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 3, 2015
Clean and comfortable hotel with good staff

Clean and comfortable hotel, good customer service, convenient location
7.7
Good
Report this review
Tham C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2015
Good location

Good location, near MTR. Alot of F&B cafe available.
7
Report this review
Antonette W. Solo travelers Philippines, July 27, 2015
Small room. Hotel close enough to Nathan Road.

Location, service
6
Good but not outstanding. I don't think they changed the beddings from when the last guest used it. I could still smell that customer's perfume on the pillows and blankets. When I asked them to change it, they did. Also for some reason the loo smelled like someone's stale sweat. Pluses include strong wifi connection, the handyphone they lent to you which I used a lot to help me find my way around the city, coffee/tea making set and fridge.
Report this review
Leonard L. Families with older children United States of America, July 26, 2015
Stay Away - really stay away

Silka Seaview Hotel
3.7
I book the family room with two adjoining rooms for 3 nights. The hotel is in a decent location close to the MTR stations and A21 bus to/from the airport. The hotels needs to be tore down and rebuilt, not just a major renovation. I'm not a picky person, but the beds looks like it was from the 70's with the blanket, the beds are literally single bed. If you are a little larger, then the bed won't fit you. I stared at night hoping for morning to come. The bathrooms were ugly tiles and looks also like back from the 60's. My son refused to take a shower in their room due to the odd shape of the shower and the tiles. It doesn't look clean whats so ever. Worst money ever spent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02