Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
531 reviews

2442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
Business travelers (531)
Sort by:
Hui S. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2016
easy, simple and convenient

easy, simple and convenient
6
Report this review
Alcharchad P. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2016
Good location, Clean room

Good location, Clean room, quiet place
9.3
Good location, Clean room, quiet place
Report this review
Detchai S. Business travelers Thailand, January 15, 2016
Great location, tiny room

Great location, food nearby, 5-min walk to MTR YMT exit C
7.3
Totally OK. The price is not too expensive to spend overnight there. Can find the attractive food and beverage nearby. The room quite too small.
Report this review
Yung J. Business travelers Taiwan, December 16, 2015
a good place to stay with fair price

good locaiton, fair price, good service
8
A good play to stay with a fair price. I will consider to choose this hotel next time when I visit HK.
Report this review
Au W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2015
clean cheap covenient

clean cheap covenient
6
clean cheap covenient
Report this review
Ciriaco T. Business travelers Philippines, November 16, 2015
stay was supposedly good but...

location
4.3
Stay was supposedly ok but i was very very very disappointed with a named John. He was not very courteous and because of that incident, i will NEVER go back to Silka Seaview again. I will also tell all my friends not to visit this establishment anymore.
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
Good location

Clean room friendly staffs and near to eateries
10
I have been staying at Silka Seaview Hotel since the day I started traveling to Hong Kong for my business trips. Back then the hotel was known as Seaview Hotel. The reasons for selecting this hotel? Good location, clean room, friendly staffs, walking distance to eateries outlet and bus stop.
Report this review
Reena N. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2015
Overall Pleasant Stay

Cleanliness, Location, Room amenities
8.7
Overall a pleasant stay compared to the previous hotel we stayed in. Relatively easy to locate from Yau ma tei mtr - about 200 metres walk away. Requested for a double bed and non-smoking floor which were both answered, and check-in was at 12 noon, which was really great. The room was equipped with a safe and mini fridge, convenient for us to store some drinks or food. Toiletries and towels were replaced every day, and our items were arranged neatly. If we had one complain though, it would be the staff telling us that they don't call for taxis for us. But the streets outside had no shortage of taxis, so it wasn't a big deal. We were very pleased with the service and our stay, and we'll definitely come back again.
Report this review
Inomata K. Business travelers Japan, November 6, 2015
Worst Experience so far

location, price
4
Upon arrival at the hotel around midnight, with an early morning the next day for a trade show, we were asked to wait in the lobby, as apparently they gave our booked room to someone else. Sitting in the hotel lobby for about an hour, we see these 2 Japanese men being asked to leave the hotel and go somewhere else (most likely a different hotel as the hotel called taxi for them) Its very difficult to understand how this occured, and what the problem was, but it was a worst experience i have experienced so far, and it scares me to see problems like this, when they are checking everyone's passport when checking in.They did give us free breakfast for the days we stayed, so this was the only upside of the story.
Report this review
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2015
Small room, bare necessities, not worth a 3-star

food, shopping, 5 mins walk to MTR
6.7
The room is small and cramp. The lifts are just as small that could fit only 6 people at most. It probably only deserves a 2-star hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4506 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02