or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1480 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (1480)
Sort by:
Gladys R. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2014
Location, Internet Connection and Cleanliness

location, internet connection, cleanliness
8
I am happy thats I read comments and reviews first before booking this hotel. Hotel location is very accessible too. Internet connection and cleanliness was good.
Suniphat C. Couples Thailand, September 10, 2014
10 mins from Yu ma tei MTR station exit B2.

Typicall standard of hongkong as its small but bed was comfort, amenties complete, free hotel itself shuttle bus to/from Kowloon Station drof of front of checkin counter (not airport free shuttle)
6
Value for money, love the shuttle and if local market near by. The hotel not a main road so just enjoy walking as usual
Jorge Q. Couples China, September 9, 2014
Cheap, Clean and great location.

Location and staff
7.7
It was great. Although, we did not expect the room to be very small. But overall, our experience was great because of the location(near MTR), there are a lot of restaurants and fast food chains nearby. It's very easy to get to the tourist spots in Hongkong. However, we paid for HKD50 for the umbrella because it rained. I think that's too much for an umbrella. Thumbs up for the staff for being so nice. The restaurant in the hotel was also good, though, we only tried their lemon iced tea. The service was great. We were being assisted accordingly. I would say for the money we paid, maybe it could have been lesser because the room was small. Nonetheless, keep it up.
Mary C. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2014
A pleasant stay

Good location, clean, friendly staff
8.3
Rooms are small but clean.. Staff are friendly and accommodating, always ready to help. Hotel is situated near the MTR, shops. Wifi is free and working! Free shuttle bus around the city. Value for money.
Mary T. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
value for money and convenient

convenient, reasonable price and free shuttle bus to kowloon airport express train
8
Overall good
Meow G. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2014
Very convenient location

Location, cleanliness and courteous staff
8.7
Very satisified
Netty S. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2014
Affordable stay

Cleanliness, Location and Free Wifi
7
The room was relatively small but it was clean though so didn't really matter, the location was pretty close to the mtr station (about 5min walk) but the area was also really near the night market so it got really crowded and noisy at night time. The wifi was working and it was fast as well. overall it was a pleasant stay :)
Lawrence B. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2014
hong kong

location, shopping, local cuisine
7.7
Good for the price although the rooms are very small
Lee J. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Small room, close to MTR

Close to MTR
7.7
Hotel room was rather small. Close to MTR which is convenience for the hotel guests. Do take note that there will be a charge of 10HKD per luggage if you were to deposit your luggage and collect it after 11pm.
Michelle J. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Temple street night market right around the corner

location, free wifi,clean
7
The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, fridge in room, good temperature control, shower was a bit crappy, the bottom filled up and flooded the bathroom floor, Temple street night market and some wonderful eateries are right on your doorstep. My advice stay away from Temple street eating, prices are well hiked up. My pick, find your way to the department store wing on and behind it on the corner is a nondescript eatery covered in plastic(to keep the cool air and hot air out! there is quite a bit of choice, cold beer and the food was very tasty and well priced, salt and pepper squid, fried whitebait... yum!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02