or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
820 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (820)
Sort by:
Marja T. Solo travelers Finland, January 22, 2015
Leisure,shopping

Location,cleaness,reachable
6.7
Overall convenient and easy going
Beng K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2015
Silka Seaview Hotel

good location
5.7
Robert D. Solo travelers Germany, January 14, 2015
slightly shabby hotel at a good location

location, location, location
7.3
The location is very convenient. Room was quite small, bed too short for people taller than 1,70m, shower space very narrow, shower curtain annoyingly keeps sticking to you. Overall a little bit shabby. Wouldn't stay again.
Lun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 14, 2015
good hotel good location good services

good hotel good location good services
8
good hotel good location good services
Kai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Great hotel

near to train station
7
a great location
John C. Solo travelers Canada, November 25, 2014
Review of Silka Seaview

Location, safety, price (although fairly expensive, that is what they cost in Hong Kong) staff were very good.
8.7
There were no problems of significance at all. I only used the dining facilities once, for breakfast. I knew what to expect from previous visits to the hotel. The hotel is well located - proximity to Nathan Road, ease of getting a bus for the airport, etc. and close to shopping and night markets. The room was small but perfectly adequate, I did not need anything bigger and very comfortable when you are in it.
Chan S. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2014
Good Location

Great Location and convenient
8.3
Great Location, convenient and clean. Will comeback again.
Son L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2014
Good value for money

Good value for money, and good location
6
The room has surprisingly generous space than I expected of a hotel in HK at its price. The water pressure is also way better than I expected. The hotel staff is less than accommodating, and not approachable. There was even one time I asked for help to flag a taxi and I was asked instead to wait for a taxi on a taxi stand on the next road, while it is raining outside. The hotel restaurant has only one chef, and when the chef is not around, the restaurant does not serve any meal. The restaurant crew, on the other hand, is very accommodating and has made me feel very welcome.
Duncan M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2014
Bathroom fan dont work

friendly staff, good location, price
8.3
as per above comments but the bathroom fan didn't work and I have reported to the front desk. never fixed. The shower waterflow is quite slow.
Kwok L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2014
Helpful staff

the staff that helped to collect luggage is very helpful and give me clear direction to my bustop.
7.7
It is small but very comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07