My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (256)
Sort by:
Rommel I. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2014
Location

Location, Location, Location
7.7
The best thing about this hotel is its location. Near to Flea Markets, walking distance to nearest MTR. As you can expect, room size is sooooo small... as I said that's expected. For the price and its location, It's a good place to stay.
Rommel I. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2014
Location

Location, Price, Location
7.7
Location and price is the no. 1 consideration of this hotel.
Rohit V. Families with young children India, March 31, 2014
Centrally located good value for money

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness, cosy room.
8.3
Good value for money hotel, centrally located, walking distance from Yau ma tei MRT. Shuttle available for Kowloon airport express station. Though rooms are small, well-designed with all amenities. good speed wifi network. very friendly staff. the only thing could be better was breakfast. for a vegetarian not many options. may be could include fruits in their menu. a bit more variety. overall a good hotel, good value for money in hong kong. hong kong has excellent mrt network so moving around was never a problem.
Kua H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Satisfied with what we paid !

Good service on front receiption
9.7
Felly S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 24, 2014
Near temple night market

Location,local food,shopping
6.3
Service is good.they have shuttle to Mongkok and kowloon airport raillink.small room but it's ok for 100$ hotel.i love the local food near temple street,delicious
Rachel L. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Easy access to MTR and convenience

Near super market, mtr and 24hr macdonalds
6
The hotel is near to Temple Street and MTR is a walking distance about 5 to 8 min. May not have many choices for Cha Can Teng over there but still able to find nice food. Room was small...Overall stay not too bad!
Samantha K. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good but slightly squeezy stay for a night

Proximity to shopping areas, near to MRT station (Yau Ma Tei) and convenient centralized location
7.3
Generally the stay was good as it was only for one night. There was not much space to move around after we loaded both our luggages and packs of other barang barangs! However, it was fine for us since it was just a space to sleep before we fly off.
Neui Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2014
well , location good and affortable prices .

location good , well manner staffs and cleaniness .
7.7
well , all things gone smooth no serious issue during our stays .
Ying J. Families with young children Singapore, March 5, 2014
Great location near the Market stalls and shopping

location is the only one
6.7
A very standard small hotel as in Hong Kong. Good for family with children if not i would have chosen hostel instead. Location is good near the MTR
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, March 5, 2014
The speed of the Internet is great.

Internet speed is fast, near city area, my favourite dessert is right in front of the hotel
8.3
The hotel room is pretty small however this hotel wifi Internet is great. Staff should confirm and check the person card before they provide us the second hotel card of the room when we requested.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05