Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 378 reviews

2586 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with young children (378)
Sort by:
Ginalyn G. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2016
Good location and value for money
5.3
Good location and value for money.Will definitely come back.
Ashish A. Families with young children India, May 11, 2016
Nice location but small rooms
5.7
Location: if you would like to experience the hustle bustle of night life in Hong Kong and yet be a little away from it, this is the place. Night market of temple street is like 300 Mrs away, 7 eleven, mcD, MTR sration and nearby, rack are aplenty all around Rooms: Rooms were quiet small. We were 2 ppl in a deluxe room and no much space to keep luggage and walk around. It's more of a sleep at night and move on in the day Breakfast: Limited options for Indians.l, but neat Overall I would give 7.5 out of 10
Anthony K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 26, 2016
Bed Bugs Problem
4.7
Me & my wife got bit by one of our twin bed...need to improve on room cleanliness
Ma. F. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2016
Good
5
The handiphone was very useful. For a 3-star hotel, the room amenities are complete.
Cuevas K. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2016
Good place for a family
5.3
This was a good place to stay, near MRT station and the place is clean. However we booked for an adjoining room but the issued room was 2 separate small rooms.
Jeffrey K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2016
Value for money hotel with excellent service
5.7
The hotel staff are very attentive and friendly. The service is excellent and fast. The only issue is the room size which can understand when you are in HK.
Joseph M. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2016
Great location
4.7
The location is near the night market. There are a lot of local food stores nearby. The staff are not so accomodating.
Conganage A. Families with young children Australia, March 24, 2016
Value for money
6.3
Small rooms, but tidy and clean. Good location for shopping, near the markets. check out too slow took 10+ mins.
Wan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Good hotel

Good location
7.3
Cheng C. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2016
Good choice

Location, food and decent room
6.3
Found this hotel from trip adviser through review. The clincher was the Handy phone, location and price. Upon check in, adjoining room was unavailable even with booking, staff Sunny promptly upgraded us to a family room as we do not wish to sleep separately from our 2 young children. Room size was fairly decent by HK standard, I do wish for a longer bed coz my feet were sticking out of the king size bed. Perks I love other than the Handy phone are the recycle Shopping bags (Retailers charged $0.50 - $1.00 for shopping), umbrella and extra pillows given. Will come back again
1 - 10 of 4738 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04