or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (262)
Sort by:
Chia Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 23, 2014
good location

good foods nearby
5.7
vy good location to get local nice foods and the temple street night markets just behind the hotel. vy convenient to shop
Willie A. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2014
Room was smaller than expected.

Accessibility Accessibility Accessibility
5.3
Nothing much to complain about
Lee S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Unpleasant

Near to temple street
3.7
The room was dirty and old. It seemed like they did not change the bed sheet at all as we could find hair on the bed and pillows. We had to sleep with the towels on the pillow as it was too dirty that we do not dare to rest our heads on it. Staff was rather unfriendly and unprofessional. Overall not a pleasant stay.
Koh C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
feel good

Hotel is clean, comfortable & very good location.
9.3
Well we stayed at this hotel for 6 nights mainly for family trip. Its located very closely to Mtr. Public transport is very easy, it very nice trip in HK.
Patrick K. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Though room is a bit small but are comfortable.

Close to shopping areas, with night markets and local food outlets all within 5-10 mins walking distance.
9
Staff was responsive and friendly, lots of shopping and enjoy the night market (Temple Street and Ladies Market). Enjoy good local food which seems to be cheaper than when eating in Hong Kong island.
Lee K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed
6.7
The stay was nice, although the room was small and compact, the bed was comfortable enough for a few night stays (not for anyone who is tall and big size though). The hotel is near to Yau Ma Tei MTR, hence, going to TST or HK island is easy and fast. Staff was very friendly and attending to our request asap. Overall, we are happy with the hotel.
Anniela S. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2014
Centrally located, friendly staff, easy to find

Location, staff, price
8.7
My family and I had a very nice experience in this hotel. We stayed at Silka Seaview for 5 days and 4 nights. Upon check-in, we were informed that we can be upgraded to a suite room that can cater to 4 people instead of the two rooms that we initially booked without extra charge. Since we are a family of 5, they also let us have an extra bed with no extra charge as well. Besides the fact that it is very accessible using taxis, buses and the MTR, it is very close to the Temple Street Market wherein you can experience comfortable night shopping. It is also very close to convenience stores like 7-eleven, and to fast food chains like McDonald's and Sushi Take-Out. There are also local Cantonese eateries around. Yau Ma Tei MTR station is just a 2-minute walk from the hotel wherein you can have direct access to other nice places in Hong Kong. Regarding the staff, they are very prompt in rendering service for us, like cleaning our room. Even though we do not ask for them to, they would fix our rooms for us. During our second morning, we had a slight mishap since the ceiling was dripping of water. We initially thought that it came from a leaking bathroom but the housekeeping staff who checked it told us it was just from the air-conditioning unit. After about an hour of fixing it, we never had problems again. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. If you want a cheap hotel that does not sacrifice quality of service, Silka Seaview is the hotel for you
Lily G. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2014
Fantastic and convenient

Good service, clean, convenient
7.7
Pleasant and above satisfactory except for the fact that we were given a smoking room on the first day despite my email which had requested for a non smoking room
Yong J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Convenient

Clean, easy to access, hot shower
6.7
Overall is quite happy but is not happy didn't provide mineral water and breakfast...
Daud B. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2014
Very convenince .

Closed to public transport like buses n Mtr station.
8.3
The deluxe room is to small not suitable to stay with older children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08