Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
623 reviews

2442 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (623)
Sort by:
Kimberly G. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2016
CNY in HK

1. Accessibility to transportation and tourist sites 2. Cellphone that you can use around 3. Accomodation was great
7.7
Great! Due to its accessibility, and free handy phone with unli data, touring has not been easier
Report this review
Charmaine A. Groups Philippines, January 28, 2016
Family vacation

They clean the room every morning. No need to ask them. Toiletries are free. Handyphone and wifi are free.
8.7
We booked last Jan. 25-28, 2016 in this hotel and this is the cheapest hotel that I can find. I know hostel and guesthouse are also cheap however we want to stay at the hotel and can still guarantee our safety and comfort especially if you are travelling with children and older people. The room is nice but not so big. But still the space is enough. We enjoyed staying here at silka sea view, it is also a minute walk to mtr and other stores.
Report this review
Gabriel T. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2016
Wonderful stay in Hong Kong

Value for money, clean and good location
8
We enjoyed our stay and the location was great.
Report this review
Ng B. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2016
Air-con was noisy

Good location,shopping and food
5.7
Location is good but room is too small and old.Furniture are aged and dinghy.
Report this review
Chin K. Groups Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Highly recommended

Good location, Good service, Room is big and clean enough
9.7
The room is bigger than the picture provided in Agoda. The service is fast and good. Room is clean and quiet in the night. Location of room is good. Da San Ba is also near to the hotel.
Report this review
Chye W. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Strategic location for shopping & food

Convenient, helpful & friendly reception
7.3
It was a good stay as this hotel is very near to Temple Street & Mongkok. Great time for food and shopping. The downside is this hotel need more cleaning up of its room and the maintenance of its room. The bed cover and floor carpet looks very dirty and worn out. Patches of black stains are seen on the carpet.
Report this review
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2015
Room was not same as description in agoda.

Location
6
Report this review
Fong L. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2015
Rooms are too cramp

Free usage of mobile phones, near to train station and free shuttle bus
5.3
We were surprised that complimentary drink bottles were not provided. We booked the adjoining rooms but we're given two separate rooms instead. Front desk staff was rather slow in processing check out on our last day.
Report this review
Melisssa G. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2015
Disappointing

Cleanliness, area is ok
5.7
A little bit disappointing, first of all guest who arrived earlier than the chek in time, baggage deposit should be FREE , it's not the guest fault that they are earlier....
Report this review
Pui S. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Good

Not really
8
The staff will not have initiative to help you, I feel a little bit disappointed on this but there is a free shuttle bus will send you to Kowloon mrt station. This is very convenient for us
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4506 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05