Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4676 reviews

2550 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4676)
Sort by:
Sue H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2016
Convenience
6.3
Good service ,cleanliness ,free handy smartphone provided with unlimited data usage
Report this review
Edward L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2016
convenience
5.3
sufficent facilities inside the room
Report this review
Walter C. Business travelers Australia, May 3, 2016
Ideal for being in the heart of Kowloon
6.7
I only neede a quick stopover on my way to Shenzhen and the Silka Seaview was a lovely surprise find. Just sold out the nights I'm back in Hong Kong or I would make it my go-to hotel in the city.
Report this review
Ou Y. Couples Taiwan, May 1, 2016
OK
4.3
OK.
Report this review
Fui K. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2016
Free mobile phone provided
4
It is really great experience to use the free mobile phone provided by the hotel. Data is unlimited, IDD call back to Singapore and Malaysia is free also. Thumbs up with this service.
Report this review
Fui K. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2016
Free mobile phone provided
4
It is really great experience to stay with Silka, they provide free mobile phone with unlimited data access, and free IDD call to Singapore and Malaysia, we can stay contact with our love one without charges.
Report this review
Charlotte T. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2016
Good location
4.7
Good location. Walking distance to our fav place; mongkok
Report this review
Anthony K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 26, 2016
Bed Bugs Problem
4.7
Me & my wife got bit by one of our twin bed...need to improve on room cleanliness
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2016
Reasonable price and worth it!
5
Very impressive. Paid little but get free shuttle bus, free wifi and free handy phone.
Report this review
Winnie N. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2016
Great location!
6.3
Pros -near night market -close to mtr, bus, and main road -they offer a free shuttle -very clean Cons -beds were short and small (our feet were hanging off the bed) -they charge for the bottled water in the room
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2550 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08