Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei, (Yau Ma Tei MTR Station - Exit C), Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 4731 reviews

2583 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4731)
Sort by:
Zhi Y. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2016
Value for money and gd location
4.7
N.A.
Report this review
Saw K. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Conveniet place
5.7
A stone away to temple street. very convenient
Report this review
Rommel E. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2016
good..
6.7
nice and accessible to all place in hongkong...
Report this review
Ignatius O. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Good lacation
4.3
Very centrally located to all shops and eatery. Near MTR station, very convenient.
Report this review
Saw K. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Good location. Convenient
5.3
Value for money. Temple street one stone away.
Report this review
Michael A. Groups Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Good location and value for money
4.7
Located near to MTR. Hotel provide free handy phone with internet access.
Report this review
Kenny G. Couples Australia, May 19, 2016
Alright accommodation
6
Room size is average for Hong Kong standard. Very convenient location for eating and shopping. Hotel provides a mobile that is excellent for tourists. It can make outgoing calls including 9 overseas countries. It also provides suggestions for shopping, sight seeing and eating. It uses Google Map so it assists travelling from location to another.
Report this review
Tiong T. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2016
Value for money
4.7
Clean and pleasant hotel. Excellent access to Temple Street and nearby eateries.
Report this review
Serene L. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2016
Satisfactory stay but poor "after sales" customer
4.7
Hotel location is near MTR and lots of eatery around. Smart phone provided is a very nice touch, could buy discounted tickets to attractions and even free international call. Front desk staffs are not rude but no smile and can't help but felt they are just getting their job done and nothing more. Wrote a email to the hotel after returning home as I had left my staff card in the room. Knowing that there's very slim chance I will get it back as housekeeping staff might treat it as some useless plastic card and threw it away. However, I would still appreciate a reply from the hotel. But nope, not a word from the hotel and I have waited for 5 days before I write this review.
Report this review
Qian H. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2016
basic facilities, good location
6
My first stay at Silka seaview. Usually when I go to HK, this hotel wouldn't even be on my list to choose from cos of the small room size. However we saw a very good price and decided to give it a try. Location was good. Rooms were very small but in fact better than I expected it to be. At least when luggages were closed there's some space to pass thru. My family and friends who stayed there before warned me of the room size. Yes once you open luggages there's no space to walk. It's cramped when you pack your stuff. My friend and I had to take turns. Or when both luggages were opened we need to cross over the luggages just to pass. Basic amenities like hot water flask, toiletries and hair dryer were provided, safebox and fridge. The rain and handheld shower was very comfortable. Beds a little creaky. Wardrobe had adequate hangers. A smartphone was provided in each room which we can bring out to use. It's very convenient. My only complain is the room size that makes it inconvenient for packing and walking around. So I won't choose to stay again unless I'm travelling alone or if the price is very low. Staff can smile more to make the stay more welcoming. I would say its basic and no frills if you don't mind the limited space.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2583 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart PhoneSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle Bus


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04