or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
865 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (865)
Sort by:
Shiu W. Couples Hong Kong, June 8, 2013
Good location with free shuttle bus to nearby mtr

Good location. Free shuttle bus. Cheap
6.3
Small room. Noisy.
Junjun H. Families with young children United States of America, May 31, 2013
nice place for sleeping only

price, location, and staff
6.3
Ferry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2013
Easy to go anywhere

have wifi, near shoping center and near MTR
6.7
Anto B. Couples India, May 26, 2013
plesant stay

clean,staffs good,provided shuttle to ferry terminal mongkok..
7.7
its a good budget hotel.clean.i enjoyed my stay in the hotel.no complaints.please note the bath room is very small. but its ok.
Shuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
Convenience for food

Clean and convenience
7.3
Room price is good but the room is too small! Convenience for food!
Aditya I. Couples Indonesia, May 23, 2013
Good Value Hotel

Cheap, Clean, Good Location
8
good hotel and great value for the money, good location too
Klion C. Families with older children Singapore, May 20, 2013
Clean but very small cornered room

Nearby many delicious food places, shuttle bus, clean room
6
I booked the hotel using my christian name that is not stated in my ID. During check in I was asked to provide an ID with my Christian name on it. Hence, i provided my credit card but the staff told me she will have to check with manager. After checking, she let me check in finally. I was given a room at the inner corner end, so basically when i open the door i see the wall not the corridor. It was so small only one person can walk at one time. IThe beds are hard but still bearable. There are no extra pillows or blankets. I would love to have an extra pillow for me to hug so I could fall asleep more easily. There is no free bottled mineral water provided, thus you will have to buy outside. I like the fast wifi provided in the room, no problem connecting. A new pair of paper slippers are given everyday for us to change. Facial cotton and coffee/tea bags are only replenished when used finish. When we were going out in the morning, I saw a copy of newspaper hanging outside other rooms, so i thought we would get the newspaper as well. However when i come back at night, there wasn't any newspaper hanging outside the room. For the rest of the days during my stay, i did not get any newspaper as well. I am not sure this is provided free or a charged service, I would love to receive the newspaper as i understand cantonese and would love to read about the local news. I would love to utilized the hotel shuttle but somehow I always missed the bus. Somehow the timing was about 2min faster than my watch. So we had to walk to Mongkok many times because we missed the bus. Well i don't mind walking, but I am traveling with my mum who is 62yrs old. Too much walking makes her joints hurt.i only manage to take the bus 3times. 1time on the first day from Kowloon to Hotel, 2nd time on the first day going out after check in, 3rd time on the last day going to kowloon to airport.
Frederick D. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2013
Value for Money and Convenience

Closeness to Olympian City, Walking distance from MTR, Comfortable walk to Monkok.
8
The Silka West was easy to find from the Olympic MTR. Exit C5 through Zone 9 while Zone 9 shopping area is open. Otherwise Exit C2. The room was comfortable and well furnished. I though i was getting a double bed when i booked - but the room had only 2 single beds. Its a good area to be in and theres a partly covered walk from Olympian Shopping area Stage 3 through to Mongkok. Its air conditioned half way.
Pouhan P. Solo travelers Macau, May 19, 2013
Good price vs location

Wifi in room, good location and many cheap but tasty restaurants nearby.
6
This is my second stay in the hotel. The reason why I chose it again was the price vs location. 10 minutes' walk from the subway ("Olympic" station - exit B), go through HSBC centre and Pok Man Road to the hotel. Wifi available in the room and lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. About 10-15 minutes' walk from the left of hotel to Nathan Road. The negative was that the room was not clean enough. Buttons, telephone, tent cards and pot were covered with dust. Generally speaking, value for money.
Marco D. Couples Canada, May 7, 2013
Good, cheap hotel for travellers

Good value, clean, good location
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06