or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Edward H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Very comfortable with good amenities

Free wifi, location
8.7
Enjoyed a short stay here, it was very comfortable and reasonably priced.
David D. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel, nice location, free shuttle

Free shuttle, walking distance to Olympic MTR station
7
I enjoyed this hotel. I got a nice view of Kowloon city and it was within walking distance of Olympic MTR station (from there, it's about 30-40 minutes to Hong Kong Disneyland. The hotel offers a free shuttle to different parts of Kowloon (i.e. Kowloon station, Tsim Sha Tsui, the other Silka hotel in the area), which I used to get picked up from Kowloon station after I came in from the airport. Go onto their homepage and look under services to see the route map. The beds are quite hard, I thought that was a little strange.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here because it's within walking distance of the MTR, and then you can go to Disneyland. Take advantage of the free shuttle.
John S. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Great hotel, clean, small room, good price

Clean, free wifi, helpful staff
8.3
Small but good price. The staff was helpful and friendly. We come here every time we visit HK. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Close to Olympic and mongkok metro for easy access to many destinations in HK.
Zainal S. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel located within mongkok

10 mins walk from mongkok station
7
Rather small hotel room, water tends to flow out of the shower area, making the whole floor and toilet bowl wet. Able to hear others walking along the corridor. Free chinese newspaper every morning. Other than that the hotel room is fine. Staff were friendly and helpful in helping me get a cab and giving advise and suggestions. Staff members speak both english and chinese. Macdonals and seven eleven is located just a cross the street towards the main road. Have to walk about 3 mins to get to the main road. And a 10mins walk to mongkok station, where all the shopping and food places are at. Mongkok mtr is a convenient stop. 2 stations away from tsim sha tsui.
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Comfortable, Easy Access and Just nice for couple
6.7
Comfortable, Easy Access to Public transport, Food is easily found. Room is small but it was just nice for couple stay. Worth the money spent.
Robert E. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Free in town shuttle
6.7
We had a lovely window room with a view to harbour.
Chi P. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
Silka West Kowloon Hotel

restaurant at 2/F and many restaurant nearby
4.3
Hotel room is very small, didn't have enough space for my suitcases. Acoustic isolation is poor, heard people talking outside the room. Hence, hotel was very crowded, and have to wait for lift long time.
Wing C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Service is fair and the room is small

shuttle bus service
3.7
Well, service is ok but we lost something in the hotel on the last days. When we called back the staff said they had never found the stuffs. Noice is quite a bit at night.
Dahlia U. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2013
Good for your money's worth

near mtr, lots of eateries nearby
7
room was small but has everything you need. mtr olympic station is walking distance. lots of eateries nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: it has free shuttle service from the airport to hotel. just check their website for the schedule.
Tiffany T. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2013
Pleasant stay

Service & Location
8
The room are so small that we kept bumping into fixtures. We stayed a total of 7 days and brought 2 huge luggages with us. There was no space to put them. One had to be squeezed between the bed and the window sill, the other was put on the table. The toilet is one step away from the bed, literally. Initially I wanted the larger room, double bed, non-smoking on high floor. The management did a good job in acceding to my requests, however, the "perfect" room didn't exist. I had to choose between double bed on smoking floors or twin beds on non-smoking floors. We picked the former as the smoke smell was not very distinct as I have a very sensitive nose to smoke. The hotel was built in such a way that the rooms are so tiny and it's something the service personnel couldn't do anything about. However, what they lack in size, they made it up in service. When we first reached, we were warmly greeted and immediately felt at home. The porter, Kin, who attended to us was extremely friendly and helpful. We met other porters but they were not as friendly. Terence at the front desk was also helpful, polite and he speaks good English. The rooms had all amenities including a safe, and I felt that they accepted what they could not change (room size) and gave their best in what they could change. We didn't spend much time in the room therefore it didn't matter much if the rooms were pea-sized. But on days where we did, we lacked nothing. We even requested for a heater as the room was cold even when the AC was off, and it was promptly sent to us. The hotel is situated between Tung Chung Line (Olympic station) and Tsuen Wan /Kwan Tong Line (Mongkok station) which is walkable to and from the hotel, which means that we have a direct line to places we intend to visit. Roughly 5-10 mins walk depending on walking speed, but there are many sights along the way to keep you occupied and before you know it, you've reached the station. Lots of eateries around the hotel, with 7-11 & McDonalds.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1) Hotel provides shuttle services from Kowloon Airport Express Station & Kowloon Ferry Terminal at the basement of Royal Pacific Hotel which also has a taxi stand every hour. Do check availablity & timing with hotel. 2) New Kowloon Plaza is also just around the corner and they have very good dim sum, Japanese food as well as the famous Kee Wah bakery.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08