or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
880 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Yayoi M. Families with young children Japan, February 28, 2013
very good

convinient ,clean
9
the hotel staff was kind and room was clean. There has restaurants , supremarkets and fast food shop near the hotel so it was convinient to stay in this hotel.
Edward H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Very comfortable with good amenities

Free wifi, location
8.7
Enjoyed a short stay here, it was very comfortable and reasonably priced.
David D. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel, nice location, free shuttle

Free shuttle, walking distance to Olympic MTR station
7
I enjoyed this hotel. I got a nice view of Kowloon city and it was within walking distance of Olympic MTR station (from there, it's about 30-40 minutes to Hong Kong Disneyland. The hotel offers a free shuttle to different parts of Kowloon (i.e. Kowloon station, Tsim Sha Tsui, the other Silka hotel in the area), which I used to get picked up from Kowloon station after I came in from the airport. Go onto their homepage and look under services to see the route map. The beds are quite hard, I thought that was a little strange.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here because it's within walking distance of the MTR, and then you can go to Disneyland. Take advantage of the free shuttle.
John S. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Great hotel, clean, small room, good price

Clean, free wifi, helpful staff
8.3
Small but good price. The staff was helpful and friendly. We come here every time we visit HK. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Close to Olympic and mongkok metro for easy access to many destinations in HK.
Zainal S. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel located within mongkok

10 mins walk from mongkok station
7
Rather small hotel room, water tends to flow out of the shower area, making the whole floor and toilet bowl wet. Able to hear others walking along the corridor. Free chinese newspaper every morning. Other than that the hotel room is fine. Staff were friendly and helpful in helping me get a cab and giving advise and suggestions. Staff members speak both english and chinese. Macdonals and seven eleven is located just a cross the street towards the main road. Have to walk about 3 mins to get to the main road. And a 10mins walk to mongkok station, where all the shopping and food places are at. Mongkok mtr is a convenient stop. 2 stations away from tsim sha tsui.
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Comfortable, Easy Access and Just nice for couple
6.7
Comfortable, Easy Access to Public transport, Food is easily found. Room is small but it was just nice for couple stay. Worth the money spent.
Robert E. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Free in town shuttle
6.7
We had a lovely window room with a view to harbour.
Chi P. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 17, 2013
Silka West Kowloon Hotel

restaurant at 2/F and many restaurant nearby
4.3
Hotel room is very small, didn't have enough space for my suitcases. Acoustic isolation is poor, heard people talking outside the room. Hence, hotel was very crowded, and have to wait for lift long time.
Wing C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Service is fair and the room is small

shuttle bus service
3.7
Well, service is ok but we lost something in the hotel on the last days. When we called back the staff said they had never found the stuffs. Noice is quite a bit at night.
Dahlia U. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2013
Good for your money's worth

near mtr, lots of eateries nearby
7
room was small but has everything you need. mtr olympic station is walking distance. lots of eateries nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: it has free shuttle service from the airport to hotel. just check their website for the schedule.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06