or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Chau X. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Clean but small hotel

- Near to Olympic MTR station (around 10 - 15 mins of walk ) - Near to public bus stop (around 5 mins of walk)
7
Room and bathroom is too small Free WIFI in room Newspaper on your doorstep every morning Helpful and friendly staff with good command of English
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Ladies' Market
Chun F. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Average Hotel

free shuttle bus, free wifi, clean room
5.7
An average hotel with pretty small and compact bathroom. No nice view and they charge you for the bottled water!! Make full use of their free shuttle bus service
Chau H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Affordable hotel

Hotel price is affordable and rooms is comfortable with plenty of restaurants around
6
John P. Groups Philippines, January 23, 2013
Quiet and comfortable space

comfortable beds, close to a mall and MTR, near local restaurants
7
Our stay was good. We were barely in our hotel room because we were outside most of the day exploring, but at night our sleep was great. Some downsides were: the shower area leaks to the entire bathroom, even with the shower curtains, so we had to use the extra towels as floor mats so that we don't slip. Staffs were polite but not too friendly, they don't smile at their customers. Or maybe I'm just used to Filipinos who always smile at guests. The people who answer their phones need to study customer service manners, as there was one time where the woman on the other line cut our conversation short, maybe because she didn't understand me clearly. (I was asking we can borrow utensils.) But, like I said, since we were outside of the hotel most of the time, it didn't dampen our experience.
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2013
Close to everything!

Good location
8
Nice place and coming for 4 time, the area is close to mtr. There is a shuttle bus to some import transportation hug...
Restaurant Tip: There is a street about 10 meter to the hotel, which have so many restaurants open at late night... If you want havWe good food at night...that Is the place..
Tan A. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
present, but not too comfortable.

localIty, easy access, lots of food
5.3
Good locality, easy access to many places with the hotel shuttle services and most of all lots of food in this area. Unfortunately, the rooms are too small , ventilation not too good, cigarette smell. . Able to heard noise from other rooms. Cleanliness was good. but the room is mouldy.
Johnny C. Business travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Not bad for a 3 Star Hotel

Complete room amenities that most travellers are looking for.
6.7
Price is reasonable. All essential room amenities are there. Staffs are accommodating but not friendly.
Sheilla K. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Great Location

near to olympic mtr
8.7
The room size exceeds my expectation. It's pretty big and the amenities are very well arranged inside. It has a minibar inside with instant foods that can be consumed by guests. It is approx. 10-15mins walk from olympic MTR Station.
Ying C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
Great location

Close to Mongkok and many food underneath
8.3
Polite customer service,room is not too old, relatively clean and wonderful locations. Don't have to worry about food after midnight because many restaurants still open. Very close to two shopping mall as well which is really great location at fair price.
Loo Y. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Nice hotel

price reasonable
5.7
the hotel is clean and tidy. the rooms are clean too except a bit small.
Shopping Tip: great shopping mall around the area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02