or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Jane C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2012
lovely hotel, good service

free internet
7
the room is small but very clean. the hotel staffs were very helpfull
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
Service going down

Restaurants around getting more and more
4
They need to improve the service as there are move people come in. The mainland china tourists are mainly stay in the hotel.
Travel tip: Shuttle bus service need to know the exact time, otherwise you end up of waiting too long in the street.
Jimson T. Groups Philippines, December 3, 2012
Maximized spaced hotel

10-15mins walk from Olympic MTR
7.3
It's my second time here. Space is maximized and interior of room is nice. But the bathroom is a little cramped, but is expected from HK where space is precious. Last September I checked in and the website was saying free wifi, then I called for the wifi password they said it was to not free. And this last time (December) I checked in it was already free.
George G. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Very greatful!!

Accommodating and pleasant staff
9
i may have missed my flight, but my companion had a wonderful stay. i will seek out agoda hotels from this day forward. looking forward to my future hong kong stay.
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
8
the experience was quite good. the environment is nice, so calm that people can relaxing there. the hotel also good,it is suitable for couple like us. and also the area is quite near to sunway, so can go for the hospital as well go to the mall and the theme park for family that bring children.
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
7
The shopping mall next door is definitely a plus point, you can find super market, eateries and clothes shop in the same building. It's the best place to refill your inventory especially for business traveller
Vincent S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Asia Trotter

Pleasant staff, close to Mongkok, reasonbly close to MTR, in room free wifi
7.3
In the last 5 years I have been in Hong Kong 3 times around the cooler months (Dec - Jan). It is a high season and in each subsequent trip I found an affordable hotel becomes harder to find with a week's advance booking. I generally like to stay around day. I was very dissappointed not able to find anything in this range. Silka West Kowloon was one of the few hotels available for my 5 days costed but a bit more than my targe price. It turned out I was given a room with a view though not a spatacular one. The room is large by HK standard. Everything is clean. While it is 3/4 km off the MTR station I didn't mind. Being on the upper floor the room (and the air conditioner) is quiet (again for HK). As always I didn't dine in the hotel.
Gan B. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location
7
The hotel was located near the Kowloon famous shopping and good foods area The lobby and room were small but the service of staffs were good and friendly The hotel shutter bus service was good to let the guest convenien to around for shopping and enjoy the best Hong Kong foods
Alfred L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Good location

close to the main shopping attractions
7.7
close to the main shopping attractions of the location, close to lots of good food options, good access to transport, bus and MTR.
Robert D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Silka West Kowloon Hotel

None
6.3
Great location but small rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05