Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
892 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (892)
Sort by:
Tan K. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Great location but small room

Shopping
7.3
Good location within walking distance to shopping area and eating outlet. Room was small, just enough for 2 person. Overall O.K.
Shopping Tip: a lot of shop nearby, good budget.
Deoffrey F. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Good hotel, nice location

Near the Olympic MTR (Disney line), Shuttle Service, Nice Staff, Wifi
8.7
Nice room, WiFi on the room, walking distance to Olympic MTR (10-15mins) and also to Mongkok MTR (havent tried) since there is shuttle service to Mongkok. We tried to request for double bed on our stay though but there was none available, me and my wife ended sleeping on separate beds
Hotel Feature Tip: take advantage of the free shuttle service. we did! from airport we took train to kowloon station and took the shuttle to hotel from there and back. we also took the shuttle to tshim sha tsui when we went to macau and shuttle service also goes to mongkok.
Aquino P. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2012
small room, small toilet but good enough

near olympic mtr station and shopping malls
7.3
The room's clean, has free wifi and all other usual amenities. A good value for money.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Bad Service

Nil
5.3
Check in process is slow. We requested non-smoking room but finally given a smoking room. The room is small and a bit old.
Rainer H. Couples Germany, December 24, 2012
nice hotel nice rooms in "ok" location

price value good, rooms small but very nice
6.7
had a 2 separate bedroom firs instead of the booked queen size. Was told I get a free upgrade, which was not true as I realized afterwards. 2nd day room was changed to booked room. Unfortunately, bed was just 1,90 in length which was a bit small for me. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and nice location was convenions for visiting hongkong, close to Olympic station, nice small restaurants nearby
Jingye L. Groups China, December 23, 2012
good hotel

good location, near mongkok, easy to go shopping, tidy room
6.3
Germaine L. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
small room and expensive rates

free wifi and good location
5.7
close to olympic mall with loads of shops. do not book the hotel last minute we got this hotel at too expensive the rate and it was not worth our money. but this hotel has a good location and is convenient to shops and a good hk cafe which sells yummy polo buns. good thing is that it has free wifi though and is close to a small cinema and many shops
Alvin Z. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Good hotel, small room

Quiet, convenient.
6.7
Took awhile to get my barrings when i arrived at mongkok station, but managed to get to the place with ease, takes about 10-15mins walk from Langham place, pretty quiet area. Staffs were great in advising me to check in later and gave me a room with a great view at the highest floor, only thing was that the room was real small, TV connection was poor, but internet was pretty stable. Staffs were pretty helpful and friendly. For the rate i paid, the room wasn't worth it. Would consider again if i'm staying around Mongkok
Shopping Tip: There is a shuttle service to langham place, from there you can walk to all the shopping streets, there's a macdonalds nearby the hotel and a 7-11 also.
Foong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great Location and service

stratergic location which easy access to anyway.
5.7
good hospitality. a bit dissapointed with the room size as we can hardly move around in the room.
Mylene M. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2012
Great Service At A Three Star Price

Easy transportation to significant places in town, friendly and helpful staff, nice view from the 19th floor, fully functional facilities, well maximized arrangement of space inside the rooms, rooms well kept and clean
7.3
Somebody at the concierge attended to us when we arrived on Dec.8 (between 8-10 pm) and when we prepared to leave on Dec 12 at about 3-4 pm. He was very helpful and gentlemanly. We weren't able to get his name but we commend him for his good conduct!
Hotel Feature Tip: Upon check in, prepare HK$300 as a deposit fee for minibar and services like long distance calls that you may use in your room during your stay. This is refundable upon check out if not used.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05