Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
874 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (874)
Sort by:
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
8
the experience was quite good. the environment is nice, so calm that people can relaxing there. the hotel also good,it is suitable for couple like us. and also the area is quite near to sunway, so can go for the hospital as well go to the mall and the theme park for family that bring children.
Ho S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

best features of the hotel
7
The shopping mall next door is definitely a plus point, you can find super market, eateries and clothes shop in the same building. It's the best place to refill your inventory especially for business traveller
Vincent S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Asia Trotter

Pleasant staff, close to Mongkok, reasonbly close to MTR, in room free wifi
7.3
In the last 5 years I have been in Hong Kong 3 times around the cooler months (Dec - Jan). It is a high season and in each subsequent trip I found an affordable hotel becomes harder to find with a week's advance booking. I generally like to stay around day. I was very dissappointed not able to find anything in this range. Silka West Kowloon was one of the few hotels available for my 5 days costed but a bit more than my targe price. It turned out I was given a room with a view though not a spatacular one. The room is large by HK standard. Everything is clean. While it is 3/4 km off the MTR station I didn't mind. Being on the upper floor the room (and the air conditioner) is quiet (again for HK). As always I didn't dine in the hotel.
Gan B. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location
7
The hotel was located near the Kowloon famous shopping and good foods area The lobby and room were small but the service of staffs were good and friendly The hotel shutter bus service was good to let the guest convenien to around for shopping and enjoy the best Hong Kong foods
Alfred L. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Good location

close to the main shopping attractions
7.7
close to the main shopping attractions of the location, close to lots of good food options, good access to transport, bus and MTR.
Robert D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Silka West Kowloon Hotel

None
6.3
Great location but small rooms
Claudia Z. Couples China, November 4, 2012
the location is good but it's too small.

the location is good.
7
we have take a taxi to the hotel at first.but then we find you can walk to mongkok and the subway within 10 min.the room is small but comfortable withnot much noise at night.and you can find some food around the hotel.the BBQ shop around is ok!
Guo L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
Reasonable Weekend Hotel

Quiet Environment as it is tucked away nearer to Olympic MTR.
6.3
Reasonable Space Hotel. Quiet Surrounding Not to far from Olympic MTR and 20 mins walk from Mongkok
Jefferson M. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
The hotel and location was nice.

Free wi-fi
9
It's clean and neat. It's quiet that you can relax anytime you wanted.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I choose this hotel because of the location as you can see it was almost in the middle of all attraction in Hong Kong.
Fung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
The hotel is more for group tours.

The price is not expensive for Hong Kong standard.
7
The hotel price is not too expensive as compared with other hotels in Hong Kong. Its location is not exactly great because it's not near to any MTR stations, but if you want to do shopping and don't mind walking a few more blocks, there are lots of shops in the Mongkok area nearby. Also there are lots of eating places in that area. The room and bathroom is kind of small. On the whole, this hotel is more suitable for group tours than business travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Silka West Kowloon Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03