Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka West Kowloon Hotel

46-48 Anchor Street, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Toiletries Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1093 reviews

560 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1093)
Sort by:
Elysabeth L. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2016
Clean rooms

Clean rooms, good condition, free use or a cell phone
7.3
20 min. walk to flower market. Working class neighbourhood but felt that it was safe. The bed was on the hard side.
Report this review
Marie A. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Budget stay

Location, cost, and hotel staff
7.7
Hotel is dated and the rooms are average. We were initially given a room with twin beds but upon our request, we were immediately transferred to a room with a double bed. Clean room, mattress a bit on the hard side and room size a bit on the small side. The bathroom was tiny, had to take extra care not to hit the walls when taking a shower but the good thing was the hot water that easily comes in and stays at an even temperature while you're using it. The hotel staff were all very courteous and quick to respond! Very helpful too, especially the housekeeping and front desk staff. Love the location as it was in between 2 MTR stations and close to a lot of eateries, 7-11, McD, Starbucks.
Report this review
Tara Z. Families with older children Japan, December 28, 2015
Family Trip

Free Wifi Phone, Showers were hot, Only 7 min from MRT
5
It was good, beds were hard. Also, on websites they said rooms were adjoining and they weren't. That's why we gave a lower review.
Report this review
Phaivanh P. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2015
Awful stay

Cell phone that was free, location and good wifi.
3
Our stay was ok... Room/ bathroom was way to small and bed was like sleeping on a brick....awful, awful.
Report this review
Marvin S. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2015
Good location!

Good location, Free shuttle, Near shopping places.
6.3
Though the rooms are extremely small, we still enjoyed our stay because of its location. It's near to the place we want to go. They also have free shuttle which takes you to some visited place (Mongkok, Ferry Terminal).
Report this review
Shimojima I. Business travelers Japan, December 27, 2015
Good location for short trip to HK

1) Close to shopping district , 2) Free shuttle bus service 3) Supermarket and other food cafeteria nearby and accesible.
5.7
Report this review
Chua C. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2015
nice hotel

location,room and staff
7.3
great room service, with portable phone
Report this review
Kong H. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2015
very far frm mtr
4.7
Very far frm mtr. The shuttle bus i wait at thr airport express station for 3hour but never came so i have to take cab there.
Report this review
Lee H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2015
Cosy hotel

Near mtr, very clean room and hotel staff are friendly
7.3
I really enjoyed my stayed at the hotel.
Report this review
Man O. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2015
very good atmosphere

the washroom; the atmosphere
8.7
Love it very much!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 560 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka West Kowloon Hotel Hong KongSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - StandardSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ToiletriesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka West Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04